Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Winston Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2010
- a community member
Great school, great teachers, great kids. School has teachers who have been teaching many years and are very competent and caring.

Winston Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Winston has such a family-friendly atmosphere! Everyone is family at Winston! The love for children exudes from the pores of each and every staff member at WES. I am thankful that my children get to be a part of Winston Elementary School...The best elementary school in the county! I am truly blessed!


Winston Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
7 out of 10 is rediculous!! This is a 10+ out of 10 school! The children are incredible, the arts, music and P.E. are so far above the others that words cannot justify the experience your child will have. I have had three children go to this school and all are way above the 'norm' as far as other children I have met that I could not believe why anyone in this district would be crazy enough to send their child to a private school. Great school, great administration and above all else, wonderful teachers! You can't go wrong sending your children to this school.

Winston Elementary School 5

Posted April 04, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Winston Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 19, 2008
- a parent
May daughter was lucky enough to have have attended a wonderfull school her first two years of elementary. We were transfered away and I was told I was going to a good elementary school in southeast GA. But there is no place like Winston, were my daughter says they make learning fun. LOVE IT...


Winston Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 28, 2008
- a parent
My kids first year at Wunston was last year. It turned out to be the best school that my kids had ever attended. My son had never gone through the experience of being taught by a male teacher and it was the best. Mr.Carruth was his teachear. My son enjoyed every moment of being in his class. I feel that sending your children to Winston is the best thing a parent can do.

Winston Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 29, 2008
- a parent
Winston is a great place. Teachers set high standards for their students, the leadership is excellent, and parents are actively involved. I've been around many different schools and I am so happy that my children attend this way.

Winston Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Winston Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2008
- a parent
We've been at Winston Elementary for 2 years & love it! The teachers are wonderful & the principal is great...they are like one big family! They do a great teaching the kids and making it fun to learn.

Winston Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Winston Elementary School
7465 Highway 78, Winston, GA  30187
(770) 651-4700
Last modified Winston Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Winston Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top