Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 54 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Little River Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 08, 2015
- a teacher
Both my children are lucky to have had the same first grade teacher! You can tell she is surely there for each of her students! Truly caring, she even attends sports activities, ballet/gymnastic performances, and even some birthday parties she's invited too! Hoping my upcoming child can also be an AllStar!

Little River Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2015
- a teacher
Little River Elementary School has been here for well over 30 years. The last six years we've enjoyed our new spacious building....but now have grown to over 1330 'Eagles'. Little River puts students first and we our so proud of our past as well as welcome our future 'LRE Eagles'.


Little River Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2015
- a community member
Office staff is incredible. As a parent, I have observed when parents are being told what they don't want to hear they are often very rude to office staff. It would be nice, if we could all remember they are only following the rules that have been given to them. I would like to thank the office staff for always being polite and helpful!!! My hat is off to you!!!

Little River Elementary School 3

Posted October 24, 2015
- a parent
The school needs to focus less on fund raising and more on security. I don't think I have ever been asked for I.D. to check out my child. It shouldn't matter that I am a woman.

Little River Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2015
- a parent
My daughter is currently in kindergarten at LRE. So far we LOVE this school! They are teaching her so much! She is already reading sentences and 3 months ago she couldn't even tell me what sound a letter made! The teachers are very kind and Principal Kirby is AMAZING! He is ALWAYS visible, walks the halls, compliments the kid's good behavior and helps with carpool in the mornings! The only negative thing I have to say about this school is the front office staff is rude and not very helpful. They give you the impression that you are an annoyance and that they would rather not be where they are. My daughter's snack fell out of her backpack when she was getting in the car. I realized it about an hour after dropping her off and when I took it to the school they acted like I was asking them the commit murder when I asked if someone could take it to her... Overall I DEFINITELY recommend you let your child attend school here! We are moving out of state in a year and I am so devastated that she won't continue to go here :*(


Little River Elementary School 3

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
The office staff couldn't be more rude and very hypocrite when they talk... they don't try to help you they just give you a flat answer "no"!!!

Little River Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2015
- a community member
I can't say enough great things about LRE! The principals, staff, teachers and PTA make this large school feel like family!!!! My children have received an excellent education and we have all made life long friends.

Little River Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
I have a 5th grader who has been at LR since Kindergarten. I also have 2 other children at the school Overall we have had a great experience. My children have been appropriately challenged. When I have had questions and concerns, the administration has always quickly dealt with the problem. I feel that my kids are still allowed to be kids in an age where many school have unrealistic expectation on children. My kids have learned without feeling like they are pressured or stressed. I find it interesting that the 1 star reviews of LR are based on 1 teacher (every school has a bad apple in the bunch), 1 day at the school, and 1 phone call to the school. I would think no matter where you go there will be an occasional bad day.


Little River Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
We love Little River! Great teachers and great staff! Fabulous PTA! We are so happy with Little River! It's truly amazing!

Little River Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2015
- a parent
I have 1st and 4th grader at LRE. We love our school. Do not be concerned about the size. It is big, but has a close knit family appeal. Great administration and teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Little River Elementary School
3170 Trickum Rd, Woodstock, GA  30188
(770) 926-7566
Last modified Little River Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Little River Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. Top