Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
225 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


St Elizabeth Elementary School 1

Posted May 07, 2015
- a parent
Originally I liked this school the kindergarten teacher is excellent... however that teacher is leaving this year and going to another school. All of the rumors are true if you are military and pay money (lots of kids who attend do not) the teachers do not care! Overall very racist to white people. teacher aides have been hired here that do not speak English (I am not kidding here they did not speak English). Tagalog is the language you must be able to speak to get anywhere here. My daughters have encountered lots of bulling, sexual harassment and sexual assault and the Principal does not care. My daughter went to the Principal for being bullied and the Principal is made her write an apology for wasting her time. Catholic values don't exist here. don't waste your time.

St Elizabeth Elementary School 5

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is in kindergarten. Ms. Leong is amazing. My daughter can get up in front of a crowd an speak. At first I thought that public speaking was a little advanced for kindergarteners, but she has improved so much over the course of a year. They are able to tell time on an analog clock, count money, read books and write paragraphs! If that isn't impressive for a 5 year old, I don't know what is! Money well spent!


St Elizabeth Elementary School 5

Posted March 16, 2012
- a parent
My daughter is in her 2nd year, 1st grade, here and she is far surpassing other children that I know who are enrolled in the 2nd grade in public schools. The work seems amazingly difficult to me (for her grade level) but she always rises to the challenge! I don't think she would be doing or trying to achieve as much if she were not challenged. The teachers reinforce parental involvement and the availability of the faculty is stellar. I feel blessed to be able to send my daughter to SES and will do my best to scrape together the money needed to continue to do so. I feel it is wonderful that they implement a "big buddy" system to help the younger kids form relationships with the older kids. I feel it helps to foster the "family" feel of the school as does the small school population.

St Elizabeth Elementary School 1

Posted February 06, 2009
- a parent
horible school, including teachers and staff

St Elizabeth Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
If you are a military family just transferring here then I will be the one you can relate to. All the rumors of the local kids not accepting outsiders is applicable right here at this school. You can bring these problems up to the principal until you are blue in the face but the fact that she keeps her head buried in the sand does not resolve matters. They have a wonderful Priest who is very receptive to all comments and I strongly urge you to go to him should there be a problem as I can guarantee the principal will not have addressed it. The Teacher in Kindergarten is outstanding ad so are the upper grade 7th & 8th. My poor review is not so much based on the curriculum as it is the bullying that is tolerated in this school by the principal. No back bone what-so-ever.


St Elizabeth Elementary School 5

Posted July 31, 2007
- a parent
I have been a parent with this school for the last 16 years. I really love the fact that my child(ren) are safe and cared for. The academic curriculum really challenges the students, and the teachers are truly concerned that the children learn. I have to admit that I wish I could be more involved as I am sure other parents wish, too; but even with many parents unable to really be involved, the parents that are able to make a huge difference in the quality of the school. I recommend SES to my friends who are looking for a school that reinforces all the values that I grew up with as a Catholic.

St Elizabeth Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2007
- a student
I am a current student here at St. Elizabeth and in less than a week, I will be graduating. As I reflect on the past year, I have to say that I truly enjoyed my time here at SES. You may hear bad things about this school, being that it is somewhat strict and there is a lot of teasing that goes around, but in the end- we were a community. The teachers have faith in you and believe in you, when you don't believe in yourself. They go out of their way to help you academically. Socially, the school is very small, so everyone knows everyone else and we get along just fine.The parents are considered 'aunties' and 'uncles.' All in all, I believe that SES is a great school to attend and that we are all a community.

St Elizabeth Elementary School 1

Posted May 03, 2006
- a parent
I thought that the academics were great until I got back to the mainland and my child who was excelling at SES is now struggling in a public school.


St Elizabeth Elementary School 2

Posted May 01, 2006
- a parent
This school cares more about its teachers than the kids. My child was physically reprimanded and when I brought it to the Administrations attention I was told that maybe my child needs to pay more attention. I could not get my child out of their fast enough. Academics are great by not if you child is too scared to attend class.

St Elizabeth Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2005
- a parent
Academics are definitely first, if the grades are not met the students are not allowed to play sports or participate in any of the other extracurricular activities. Teachers have a real interest and concern for the children.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Elizabeth Elementary School
99-310 Moanalua Road, Aiea, HI  96701
(808) 488-5322
Last modified St Elizabeth Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Elizabeth Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top