Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8 & Ungraded
Public district
Ewa Beach, HI
Students enrolled: 737
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ilima Intermediate School 5

Posted August 07, 2014
- a community member
I actually know a person who goes to Ewa Makai and people say our school is ghetto but me and all my friends think the traditional methods are better than iPads and technology...
1 person found this helpful

Ilima Intermediate School 1

Posted October 24, 2012
- a parent
This school may be good enough if you don't know any better. If your local you have nothing to worry about.however, if your from mainland watch out. I had to send my daughter back stateside to live with relatives for a real education that's not outdated . Hawaii public school system is disappointing. Lets look at the statistics on kids from public school going on to college. All the money the state makes goes back into tourism with severe lacking in education and infrastructure.


Ilima Intermediate School 5

Posted April 15, 2010
- a student
they have great teachers and great after school activites. some people think its a bad school because they only look at the bad things like fights but they should look at the good things. im in the malams ika aina service science club and we went to the big island to learn more about science stuff and we had fudrasiers and we went down fort weaver road to pick up trash we did a lot of workand picked up alot. i went on the big island tirp even if i moved to a differnt school. how awesome was that. Best school i have ever went to, so many good times there. :)

Ilima Intermediate School 3

Posted December 24, 2008
- a community member
The teachers are memorable. I will never forget there utmost dedication and sheer devotion to make us happy and enjoy our education. The dissappointment in this school is the environment. The negative atmosphere causes people to become hostile and fights riddle the campus. They're trying their best to inprove the school, so only expect better after this review become outdated. All-in-all, come to this school for a great experience, but just watch out for the fists from drama fanatics (Boy fight for girl, Boy-Boy testosterone, gang involvement, etc.)

Ilima Intermediate School 5

Posted October 11, 2008
- a student
This school was awesome..The Teachers were very nice and just plain awesome...I love Ilima..It was the best middle school experience for me..They do need to get a new Principal because he really does not help the school in any way and ALL the teachers dislike him and he spies on all the students at breaks and lunch...creepy dude..but other than him...The schools great..


Ilima Intermediate School 2

Posted September 16, 2008
- a parent
Most teachers are dedicated and caring, unfortunately the school's Principal will rather downplay and/or downright ignore the discipline problems that are ruining the school's reputation. Parental involvement is also noticeably lacking and badly needed.

Ilima Intermediate School 3

Posted March 12, 2008
- a teacher
This school has improved tremendously just in the four years I have been here. Many teachers are great and give so much to the students. The students are generally good kids. There are a big handful who give Ilima it's' bad reputation. This school will go nowhere but up regarding curriculum, safety, and accolades.

Ilima Intermediate School 4

Posted March 08, 2008
- a student
I like this school alot,you may hear bad thing about it but ther trying to improve,like they just put in new concrete,and made/fixed benches.They have alot of nice things,like the c.C.T.V in the morning,and the extra jamba juice sells.The teachers try there hardest and the school started this thing called 'lock down' its where rite after the 3 minute passing time is over you close the door and send the late people to the office.


Ilima Intermediate School 5

Posted January 16, 2008
- a student
as a student of this school i would have to say there has been a major improvement over the last couple of years.im an 8th grader and looking back i can see the major improvement over the last year.one of the biggest yet would be the cemented courted! it is a much needed improvement.like most students i was scared from rumors in the beginning of my 7th grade year but now i love it.the teachers here are perfect and it is just a good overall place.the only thing bad about this school are those select few students that are 'bullies' that make this school get its bad reputation.overall this is a very good school and i love it!

Ilima Intermediate School 4

Posted January 05, 2008
- a student
The teachers would give anything to help the students pass the class. The school had improvements during the year like the cement in the court yeard. The teachers are so happy everytime i see them.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ilima Intermediate School
91884 Fort Weaver Rd, Ewa Beach, HI  96706
(808) 689-1250
Last modified Ilima Intermediate School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ilima Intermediate School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 27 reviews. Top