Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ewa Beach Elementary School 3

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
This school is ok. While there is emphasis on academics, there is no emphasis on building character. My son was bullied and although it was brought to the teacher's attention as well as the principal and VP, nothing was done until middle if the school year. If I could get a geographic exception I would send my son to another school.

Ewa Beach Elementary School 4

Posted November 13, 2010
- a parent
This school is ok. They have a very good principal, vice principal and support staff. The school was designated a Blue Ribbon school last year and this shows their dedication to improving the quality of education here as well as increasing overall test scores. The one downside to this school is it's lack of resources for the students. They really need a playground and more books and enrichment materials in the classrooms. So far it seems they try to have quite a few fundraisers, but this school is still so lacking compared to other schools our kids have attended. I haven't seen a lot of parent involvement either which is a shame.


Ewa Beach Elementary School 5

Posted July 07, 2010
- a parent
Although Ewa Beach Elementary School is an older school without all the luxuries of a newly built school, it still provides the foundation of a quality education. The teachers are great and principal Kobayashi really cares. I am proud to say that my two children are students at Ewa Beach Elementary School.

Ewa Beach Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
The principal, Ms. Kobayashi is a great leader with a great staff. She cares about our children and it shows. The registrar is an awesome, knowledgable and very overworked woman. The teachers are great. My experience with Ewa Beach Elementary is an awesome one. My child has learned so much, made a bunch of friends, and respects his teachers. Highly recommended!

Ewa Beach Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ewa Beach Elementary School 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ewa Beach Elementary School 4

Posted December 15, 2008
- a parent
I love the education my children are gaining at this school. The only down fall is this school lack extra activities like may day or christmas show ,they also should welcome parents in to the school for activities. It's important for parents to feel the feeling of pride about our childs hard work.

Ewa Beach Elementary School 1

Posted September 27, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ewa Beach Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ewa Beach Elementary School 5

Posted November 12, 2006
- a parent
I have 2 children in Ewa Beach Elementary and we are very pleased with the education they are getting. The teachers are outcomes driven, and seem to really care that the kids learn. The only complaint we have is the lack of air conditioning!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ewa Beach Elementary School
91740 Papipi Rd, Ewa Beach, HI  96706
(808) 689-1271
Last modified Ewa Beach Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ewa Beach Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews.