Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Lady Of Perpetual Help School 5

Posted May 30, 2014
- a parent
All five of my children went to OLPH school. They all excelled in High School. This is a great school where your child can learn academicly as well as spritualy. Teachers not affraid to challange students to be the best they can be. Best school in Ewa Beach.

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
my daughter has learned a lot & improve so much since day one. we are going on 3 years now


Our Lady Of Perpetual Help School 4

Posted March 15, 2011
- a parent
It's a great school to place your children in if you are looking for a school that teaches christian values and academics at the same time.

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help School 5

Posted March 15, 2011
- a parent
My son scored 2148 on his SSAT in November. He has been attending OLPH since Kindergarten and will be graduating this year. We are grateful for the teachers and the principal who helped him throughout the years.

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help School 1

Posted September 25, 2010
- a community member
I can honestly say that many things are lacking in this school. First and biggest thing is the lack of approachability of the principal. Most parents are afraid to approach her and tell her what they really think because of the fear of offending a religious. Most texts are old, some even 20 years old! Many of the computers used at the school are extremely old, most are obsolete. Athletic program is incredibly weak, due to a lack of appropriate coaching in all sports as well as a lack of support from admin. Another thing that occurs often is impromptu school gatherings called by the principal which cuts into instruction time. PE classes should be held at appropriate times during the day depending on the age of the class. Discipline is sketchy at best, minor infractions get major consequences and vice versa.


Our Lady Of Perpetual Help School 1

Posted March 19, 2010
- a student
I graduated from OLPH a few years ago, and I can honestly tell you that OLPH is not a very good school. Maybe now it is different, but I cannot be too sure. When I was there, the teachers were nice; however, their teaching methods were not great. When I went into a public high school (not Campbell), I struggled during the first semester; I did not know how to write a well-written research essay, even when I graduated OLPH as a salutatorian. My younger sister also attended OLPH, but when I went to high school, she transfered to another Catholic-private school; she said that OLPH did not prepare her for anything. Some teachers at OLPH should learn how to teach their material. Even though this school is Catholic, there should be more time with subjects rather than religion.

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help School 2

Posted June 08, 2009
- a community member
there are not one-to-one with their students

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help School 3

Posted February 25, 2009
- a parent
My child went to this school and the one thing I love about is the morals it teaches, however the school is not prepared to help a child that really needs to be pushed or tutored. It is good for the smart kids who excel but not a good school that helps kids get buy, they pretty much expect the parent to teach the child at home. I


Our Lady Of Perpetual Help School 5

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
Excellent school. Very supportive staff ever willing to listen to parents. Highly recommended to all parents.

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2008
- a student
I have went to this school for 9 years and i loved it!! it was awesome! This school has been my whole life..It provides everything for you..it's totally awesome..when you come from a Public School, you'll think it is the most boringist school ever because it's too small and the principle is very strict but she does it to make us realize what we have done good and what we have done bad..It's a really small school but you learn to live with it in hope, happiness, adn fun..

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Lady Of Perpetual Help School
91-1010 North Road, Ewa Beach, HI  96706
(808) 689-0474
Last modified Our Lady Of Perpetual Help School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Our Lady Of Perpetual Help School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top