Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Haiku, HI

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Haiku Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 09, 2010
- a parent
Haiku School understands it takes a whole community to raise & educate our children. I love our annual Ho'olaule'a when all our school/community efforts come to fruition. And new this fall, thanks to our volunteers, we have a GARDEN! What a wonderful place to be.

Haiku Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a parent
DOE school with amazing parent involvement making it one of the best DOE schools in Maui!


Haiku Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
Haiku School is the best elementary school on Maui. The teachers are awesome and the parents are very involved. My kid's love their teachers, year after year, and they love going to school!

Haiku Elementary School 5

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful School with great teachers although we desperately need funds with only 4 day school weeks only one day for P.E., no band & no pool or theater arts. How can the kids possible get a well rounded education.

Haiku Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
Haiku School has great parent involvement and help fund wonderful programs like drama and art. They also have awesome extra curricular activities like Hoolaulea and Art/Talent night.


Haiku Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 10, 2010
- a parent
I love Haiku school because they go beyond reading and math and allow chldren the opportunity to explore the arts and science as well..hard to find these days.

Haiku Elementary School 5

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
They have a great PTA which sponsors an Arts & Enrichment program. Local artists come into the school and teach their specialty to our students.

Haiku Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2010
- a parent
Haiku School Rocks! We have a lot of love and compassion among students. When a new student comes they are welcomed and looked out for by their classmates. The students take pride in creating their own opportunities such as fundraising for our computer lab and PE programs. The teachers work so hard to provide great learning environments for the kids , in our multi-cultured spirit of Aloha!


Haiku Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 07, 2010
- a community member
Haiku Elementary School provides its students with a well rounded education, encourages reading and recognizes outstanding achievements by its students.

Haiku Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 05, 2010
- a parent
Haiku School parents realize that supporting and appreciating their dedicated and creative teaching staff is a way to improve their children's education in these important primary grades.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Haiku Elementary School
105 Pauwela Rd, Haiku, HI  96708
(808) 575-3000
Last modified Haiku Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Haiku Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top