Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sunset Beach Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Teachers, Parents, Kids, All Awsome!

Sunset Beach Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
My child attends Sunset Beach Elementary School. She has learned so much and her test scores are very good. She loves her teachers past and present and feels safe at school. She has many friends and the environment if very positive.


Sunset Beach Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2010
- a community member
A GREAT public school! Teachers, staff, students, and parents work together to make good things happen. The location is beautiful. It's a comfortable, safe, and stimulating environment for children.

Sunset Beach Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2010
- a community member
The 'whole package' is just stupendous - the students, teachers, parents, staff, volunteers and community are the best! I have personally been all of the above (except staff) and now am a retired teacher that is a substitute and volunteer. Both my children attended Sunset Beach Elementary School and I just love the atmosphere on the campus - gorgeous Hawaiian plants, children's garden, laughter and learning! It is a special public school to be sure!

Sunset Beach Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 24, 2010
- a parent
This is one of the best public schools in Hawaii. There is so much positive involvement with the faculty & community in this country school. Both my children attended SBES. Now my grand daughter will attend. The environment for learning is the best. Wonderful caring teachers & staff make it a stand out school. Ilona Hemperly


Sunset Beach Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2008
- a parent
My 10 year old daughter has been going to this school since Kindergarden and we love it. The parents and teachers work together as a team to make our school a wonderful experience for the children.

Sunset Beach Elementary School 5

Posted February 19, 2008
- a parent
The enrollment is small, under 400 for PK-6. They have a great school play casting the 6th grade. The PTCA fundraisers provide for a part time music teacher. There is a lot of parent envolvement. Surf nite is held in the cafe in December, with many well known surfers. The curriculum is good.

Sunset Beach Elementary School 5

Posted November 28, 2007
- a student
This school is a awesome place to have fun and learn. The campus is small but big enough. The teachers are very kind but can be strict.


Sunset Beach Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2007
- a teacher
Friendly, always nice. Very safe. My daughter made a lot of friends, and her test scores have gone way up!

Sunset Beach Elementary School 4

Posted June 21, 2007
- a parent
My daughter attends this school and loves it. The teachers are very professional and caring. The level of parent involvement is very high and is welcomed at the school. There is a high emphasis on the academics and meeting the needs of all students. It is also a beautiful, safe and clean campus. I am very happy with this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sunset Beach Elementary School
59360 Kamehameha Hwy, Haleiwa, HI  96712
(808) 638-8777
Last modified Sunset Beach Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Sunset Beach Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top