Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Hilo, HI
Students enrolled: 29

3 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mauna Loa School 5

Posted November 13, 2012
- a parent
My daughter has grown so much at the preschool. She is now in the K-8 program and continues to do so well. They have loving teachers and committed parents.

Mauna Loa School 5

Posted August 31, 2010
- a parent
We have two children in Mauna Loa School. What it lacks in modern facilities it makes up for in attitude, compassion and Spirit-led education. Children receive an extremely well-rounded curriculum and freely learn about the spiritual aspects of life too. We thank God for this opportunity for our kids.


Mauna Loa School 5

Posted November 20, 2009
- a parent
Since my son has been enrolled in Mauna Loa School, his overall national exam scores have gone from 34 percentile to 86 percentile. His math score has gone from 25 percentile to 85 percentile. His science score this year was 98 percentile.

Mauna Loa School 5

Posted November 01, 2009
- a parent
My children attend preschool and kindergarten at MLS. The teachers are caring and very supportive. They meet every morning to pray 'before' the children arrive. My children love going to school and they are excelling academically.

Mauna Loa School 5

Posted October 23, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Mauna Loa School 1

Posted June 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mauna Loa School 1

Posted June 11, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Mauna Loa School 1

Posted April 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mauna Loa School 1

Posted April 25, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Mauna Loa School 2

Posted April 12, 2007
- a parent
Ever since 5-8 grade teacher/ school principle Alan Lipps left for family reasons School just not the same. Rather sent child to public system.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mauna Loa School
172 Kapiolani Street, Hilo, HI  96720
(808) 935-1545
Last modified Mauna Loa School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Mauna Loa School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top