Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Holualoa Elementary School 5

Posted February 12, 2012
- a parent
Both children enrolled this year after a lifetime at private schools. They absolutely LOVE the school, teachers and activities. They have excelled and there are so many special activities to participate in. . .robotics, tech team, Newberry Book team, and recently, a track team. All of the teachers are so passionate in what they do and in the children! School assemblies are great honoring the honor students and students of the month, insuring all parents of children receiving awards are informed so they can attend. Their PTO is so active and successful! The Principal and Vice Principal are so active and are always seen, caring for their school and children. Love this school, I am just said it only goes to 5th grade.

Holualoa Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2009
- a parent
This school is amazing. The teachers are excellent@


Holualoa Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 29, 2009
- a community member
It has a good principal and good teachers. They are helped by the Holualoa Foundation for Arts & Culture to bring art into the school working with the teachers.

Holualoa Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2009
- a parent
My son, currently in third grade, has gone to this school since Kindergarten and he has thrived. My second son is now attending Holualoa, and mind you, not as akamai as the first but with the teachers support, he is also thriving. I feel fortunate to have my sons belong to an amazing academic environment and blessed to have a wonderful and caring staff that Holualoa Elementary School exhibits. Mahalo!

Holualoa Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted June 20, 2009
- a parent
my daughter attended Holualoa k-5 and never wanted to leave(she is 26 now) and her 8yr old brother attended this past year and had some of her past teachers as his or as a sub1 how cool is that..sad to say we are moving to MT and the school is 10children to every teacher...Holualoa Rocks!!! we'll be back if it dos'nt work out up there...


Holualoa Elementary School 5

Posted June 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Holualoa Elementary School 5

Posted October 14, 2008
- a parent
My family has gone to this school for generations, it is the best on the island! My daughter is currently in 1st grade there, and we love it! Congratulations Holualoa on winning the Blue Ribbon Award, and for such awesome test scores! We love it there! Not to mention Tammy Aiona and Shaula Tualaulelei are fabulous examples of love and great help to the kids, they make the school warm and inviting! Kapi

Holualoa Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2008
- a parent
Coming from the mainland (top notch public school), this school is simply amazing! It encourages parent involvement, demands discipline - every DAY! Great foundation for those parents that want their kids to attend collage! Be prepared to be involved in your child s education! Not to mention Holualoa Elementary is a Blue Ribbon Recipient!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Holualoa Elementary School
765957 Mamalahoa Hwy, Holualoa, HI  96725
(808) 322-4800
Last modified Holualoa Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Holualoa Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top