Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 21 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


26 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kamiloiki Elementary School 5

Posted January 31, 2014
- a parent
Excellent school. Great teachers, Principal, counselor and staff. In our child's first week there was a concern of feeling intimidated by other kids. The teacher dealt with it immediately. They've given kids the tools to deal with conflict at such a young age. I go there everyday and observe; I know many of the kids thru outside of school activities and there is no fear and a lot of support among each other. Enrollment has consistently increased in the last 4 years.

Kamiloiki Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2013
- a parent
Kamiloiki Elementary Honolulu, Hawaii The principle is very hands on and gets involved with every aspect of the school. She is always pleasant and greets everyone. She get to know all the parents and students. My son's teacher offers study time before and after school. She teaches them to time manage, which I feel is very important in life. She is always there to help her students and she communicates well to the students and the parents. My daughter attended Kamiloiki and is now at middle school. What she had learned at Kamiloiki has helped her succeed in middle school. The skills she had learned at Kamiloiki helps her balance her school work and outside activities. She is able to balance playing volleyball, modeling, cheerleading, coach volleyball and community service. Balancing all of these activities and helping with the family, she is able to achieve great grades in school. Kamiloiki is a GREAT SCHOOL.


Kamiloiki Elementary School 5

Posted March 05, 2013
- a parent
The administration is outstanding and consistently strives to support the students and teachers. The principal is very dedicated and has made significant positive changes to the school in order to assist the staff. As with all schools, there is bullying and foul language within the student population, but it is dealt with promptly and very thoughtfully when brought to the attention of the principal. This is a very caring staff dedicated to encouraging young minds to grow in intellect and mannerism. They encourage and teach students how to resolve issues between each other and are available when assistance is needed.

Kamiloiki Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2013
- a parent
The Principal is very hands on and knows what is going on around the school! (not always the case in Hawaii Public Schools) Staff has been so helpful in helping my children transition mid-year! Thank You

Kamiloiki Elementary School 5

Posted September 12, 2011
- a parent
Excellent principal, teachers and staff! The school deals with teasing and bullying promptly and they nurture the children to mentor others to caring and respectful to everyone. Bullying at this school is "not cool" and they focus more on developing positive self esteem and inner strength in each child. Parents are much more involved now than before. The school is now working towards becoming an IB school. The east honolulu schools rock!


Kamiloiki Elementary School 2

Posted March 28, 2011
- a parent
Very disappointed alot of kids that bully and nobody does anything about it. This is two times and they let it go. I had to pull my child out of school, and I am not the only one who has done this. I just hope they realize before anyone gets hurts because they are scared to tell.

Kamiloiki Elementary School 5

Posted February 16, 2011
- a parent
i could not be happer with Kamiloiki Elementary school my son who is in the 1st grade was attending a priviate school from YP and P and I am just as happy with where were at now. He is getting a great education and the teachers and principal and admin staff are wonderful. thank you for the excellent care and teaching and we look forward to each year at this school

Kamiloiki Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
Kamiloiki has many great after school enrichment programs which I am always looking out for. It's so nice to have these classes right at school - very convenient and good facilities. My kids are in the ukulele class. I was so impressed with how quickly they're able to start strumming and playing songs. They enjoy it!


Kamiloiki Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 16, 2010
- a parent
great teachers and programs

Kamiloiki Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2010
- a parent
Kamiloiki is a great school that offers a nurturing environment for all students. A highly dedicated staff committed to providing each students with the tools needed to achieve their potential. A great special education department with wonderful teachers who provide support for both parents and students with special needs. Many after school programs with tutoring are offered. A hard working and caring principal who dedicates long hours to help the school provide "quality" education for every child.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kamiloiki Elementary School
7788 Hawaii Kai Dr, Honolulu, HI  96825
(808) 397-5800
Last modified Kamiloiki Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kamiloiki Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 26 reviews. Top