Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Henry J Kaiser High School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 28, 2015
- a parent
I am grateful to mrs. Sturdivant who teaches special educayion. She works hard to move her students as far as they can go. She is so organized that we have monthly calendars of events.

Henry J Kaiser High School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted November 28, 2015
- a parent
My daughter was in special ed and had no homework. Maybe some homework would have helped her be able to go to college


Henry J Kaiser High School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted November 28, 2015
- a parent
This school did not make students own up to a problem they made. Teach students to own up to their behaviors would improve the school''s reputation

Henry J Kaiser High School 5

Posted November 28, 2015
- a parent
I find this school great with special education students . I have received great help in the office for what I need.

Henry J Kaiser High School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Kaiser High School is the best school! They have best counselor and faculty. Also they have a wide variety curriculum for the individual student need.


Henry J Kaiser High School 1

Posted August 12, 2013
- a community member
BITCHIEST OFFICE WORKERS EVER! Came to drop off lunch for my cousin, and treated me with low respect, & and unbenevolent attitude.

Henry J Kaiser High School 5

Posted June 02, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter graduated from this school this year. Splendid friend and memories many for a daughter I was able to do it. As for the teacher every subject of the daughter I thank for having had communication very eagerly.

Henry J Kaiser High School 1

Posted September 05, 2011
- a student
bad school. as soon as i came to this school, i felt like the teachers weren't professional, like they just wanted to go through the day.


Henry J Kaiser High School 2

Posted February 25, 2011
- a student
Moving me to this school was one of the worst decisions my parents made when I was a teenager. If you child is a "haole" (white) please don't send them here! Some local girls called me "haole" and threatened to beat me up my first day of school. Some of the teachers acted like I wasn't smart because I was white. I ended up with a 4.3 GPA anyway. It was so lonely being white at this school because many of the students will only hang out with asian students like themselves. The classes were a joke- kids skipping out, kids falling asleep, kids throwing stuff and wearing no shoes. The only classes where I felt challenged was Chemistry and Calculus. Go into the bathrooms and you will be so disgusted by how dirty they are and how they stink of weed and cigarette smoke. This is no environment for your child!

Henry J Kaiser High School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a community member
Because it has great students and parents and teachers!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Henry J Kaiser High School
511 Lunalilo Home Rd, Honolulu, HI  96825
(808) 394-1200
Last modified Henry J Kaiser High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Henry J Kaiser High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top