Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12 & Ungraded
Public
Honolulu, HI

4 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Henry J Kaiser High School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
Kaiser High School is the best school! They have best counselor and faculty. Also they have a wide variety curriculum for the individual student need.

Henry J Kaiser High School 1

Posted August 12, 2013
- a community member
BITCHIEST OFFICE WORKERS EVER! Came to drop off lunch for my cousin, and treated me with low respect, & and unbenevolent attitude.


Henry J Kaiser High School 5

Posted June 02, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter graduated from this school this year. Splendid friend and memories many for a daughter I was able to do it. As for the teacher every subject of the daughter I thank for having had communication very eagerly.

Henry J Kaiser High School 1

Posted September 05, 2011
- a student
bad school. as soon as i came to this school, i felt like the teachers weren't professional, like they just wanted to go through the day.

Henry J Kaiser High School 2

Posted February 25, 2011
- a student
Moving me to this school was one of the worst decisions my parents made when I was a teenager. If you child is a "haole" (white) please don't send them here! Some local girls called me "haole" and threatened to beat me up my first day of school. Some of the teachers acted like I wasn't smart because I was white. I ended up with a 4.3 GPA anyway. It was so lonely being white at this school because many of the students will only hang out with asian students like themselves. The classes were a joke- kids skipping out, kids falling asleep, kids throwing stuff and wearing no shoes. The only classes where I felt challenged was Chemistry and Calculus. Go into the bathrooms and you will be so disgusted by how dirty they are and how they stink of weed and cigarette smoke. This is no environment for your child!


Henry J Kaiser High School 5

Posted September 18, 2009
- a community member
Because it has great students and parents and teachers!

Henry J Kaiser High School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Kaiser High is becoming accredited as an International Baccalaureate school. The curriculum emphasizes academics and fosters successful learning and citizenship. It's a good, positive learning environment for our kids!

Henry J Kaiser High School 3

Posted October 21, 2008
- a student
kaiser is probably one of the more ethnically diverse high schools in hawaii. while most of the other high schools have a majority of one ethnicity, kaiser has a good mix. i have to say that while kaiser provides AP classes and different levels (average, high) of each subject the curriculum is not very challenging. i graduated summa cum laude, taking advanced classes and practically doing nothing... there were 14 valedictorians in my class! their athletic program is great... although you can't compare a public schools coaching and facilities to that of a private one. i was a part of 5 oahu interscholastic association championships while i attended. i would say that kaiser is among the top public high schools in hawaii but i would definitely rather send my children to a private school if i could afford it. punahou all the way! super expensive, but you can't beat their resources.


Henry J Kaiser High School 1

Posted October 12, 2008
- a student
this. school. is. terrible. in order to get a halfway decent education in hawaii, go private school all the way. kaiser was an absolute waste of three years of my life.

Henry J Kaiser High School 4

Posted January 09, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Henry J Kaiser High School
511 Lunalilo Home Rd, Honolulu, HI  96825
(808) 394-1200
Last modified Henry J Kaiser High School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Henry J Kaiser High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top