Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Anuenue School 5

Posted April 26, 2014
- a community member
Anuenue is a public DOE school, maintaining the Hawaiian culture in conjunction with english language through quality education and a positive message of life enriching experiences. - community member

Anuenue School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a community member
E ola mau ka 'olelo Hawai'i! This school is great. Mahalo for all the wonderful years.


Anuenue School 4

Posted July 29, 2011
- a parent
I have 2 children currently attending Anuenue and our Ohana continuously feels that the kula has played a huge role in the shaping and molding of our children. Anuenue teaches not only the language and culture but most importantly respect. Haumana of all ages display a certain kind of respect for the aina, makua, kumu and po'e a pau. To keep it simple....Anuenue is just like a small private school tucked away in Palolo valley and the kula deserves so much support and attention from the general public. The kumu are awesome and I'm glad to see them challenge the students acedemically. In my opinion, it's evident that the parents are very supportive and active as well.

Anuenue School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a student
i only been here since sixth grade and i love it im in high school a fresh man and the teachers are great

Anuenue School 4

Posted August 19, 2009
- a parent
I am a parent of a 6th Grader at Anuenue School. My child has been a student here since 2nd grade and I am truly pleased with the basic philosphy of the school. Each child helps each other, from what I have observed, all the children are kind and respectful of the teachers and each other. Since the school is Hawaiian Immersion, it has the feel of a private school when you are on campus. My only concern is the curriculum and if my child is being challenged enough. Those are the issues I am dealing with right now.


Anuenue School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2009
- a student
this is a great school i went hear for 4 years they have great teachers as well

Anuenue School 5

Posted February 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Anuenue School 5

Posted February 02, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Anuenue School 5

Posted September 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Anuenue School 5

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Anuenue School
2528 10th Ave, Honolulu, HI  96816
(808) 733-8465
Last modified Anuenue School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Anuenue School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top