Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
1,548 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 31 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mid-Pacific Institute 1

Posted March 24, 2015
- a parent
I will be back to write a very detailed review...of course this is my opinion.

Mid-Pacific Institute 5

Posted August 08, 2014
- a parent
I think that mid pacific is a very great school for all ages. It has great education and very nice principals and deans. I recommend this school for many other students because it makes you cooperate with other people and work as a team.


Mid-Pacific Institute 1

Posted January 24, 2014
- a parent
I would fire the middle school dean...she isn`t doing her job. There is no accountability. There are teachers that don't teach and hold the students accountable for the work. It's like going to a very expensive public school. It's sad when your child tells you she had better teachers in public school than at Mid Pack.

Mid-Pacific Institute 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
This is school is under rated in comparison to the one down the street. Our daughter attended this magnificent school for two years before moving to mainland the teaching is unparalleled. The caring teachers and the philosophy of the whole child approach through discovery learning is superb. This school is warm, friendly and helpful - no uppity parents here!! Tuition is up there with the rest of them...we chose MID PACIFIC over another prestigious school because of the atmosphere on campus. You have to decide what feels right and MPI was for our family! The Principal - Mrs. Hussey greets the kids in the mornings as they get dropped off in the circle. Go OWL!!

Mid-Pacific Institute 5

Posted October 12, 2012
- a parent
Great school! Wonderful teachers & staff with great parent involvement. My daughter loves it here. The students are introduced to technology, arts, character education and other outstanding opportunities. When I drop her off each morning, I feel assured that she will be looked after, taken care of by everyone and educated with patience, love and to the utmost of her abilities.


Mid-Pacific Institute 1

Posted January 08, 2012
- a parent
My son is 7th grade. If your son does not understand English, MPI is not good for your son.

Mid-Pacific Institute 5

Posted July 03, 2010
- a parent
Outstanding school with incredible teacher involvement, learning opportunities and family focused education. Amazing in every way!

Mid-Pacific Institute 5

Posted August 20, 2009
- a parent
MPI is a gem of a school! The academic program is top notch, college prep. The school affords students the opportunity be involved in technology, arts, sports and other outstanding programs. It is the right size so one does not get lost in the shuffle. Hats off to Joe Rice, his administration and faculty for excellent leadership of this fine school!


Mid-Pacific Institute 5

Posted August 02, 2009
- a student
as a former student at mid pac, i would have to say that midpac was one of the best schools i have ever attended. i only went there for 2 years, but freshman, and sophomore years were truly memorable. the only reason i couldnt attend mid pac for the rest of my high school years was becasue we moved. some people when they think top schools in hawaii, they think punahoa, iolani, or kamehameha. MidPac is one of those schools, it is ranked right up there with the other schools. The teachers get to know the students, the homework load is very reasonable. whoever said that the teachers werent helpful? they need to take another look, because all of my teachers were amazing. if you need help in your classes, midpac offers a 8th period, were you can go and ask for help from your teachers. truly a great school.

Mid-Pacific Institute
no rating

Posted March 29, 2009
- a parent
This school is a gem and I agree with the statement that it is one of the BEST schools in the state. Students are allowed to blossom at Mid-Pac and Mid-Pac gives them the opportunity and tools to do so. Its student/teacher ratio is perfect. Thanks to the administration and teachers of Mid-Pac!

Nearby schools

Mid-Pacific Institute
2445 Kaala Street, Honolulu, HI  96822
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 31 reviews. (808) 973-5001
Last modified Mid-Pacific Institute is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top