Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1-12|Private
350 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Assets School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
Thank you to all the teachers and staff at Assets! My son did summer school and 8th grade at Assets. He was so discouraged with traditional public school as he has memory and processing difficulties along with ADHD. His outlook on education changed so much in his time at Assets. It was worth the investment into his future!!

Assets School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
They really look to help the students at the level they are at. They use proven strategies to provide learning support.


Assets School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
As much as I dislike the homework struggle before Assets, I did feel that a bit more homework would have been better for 8th grade.

Assets School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
With my son being so discouraged and want to give up on learning all together before Assets, I can say that their methods are amazing. They work to find what methods of encouragement works for each student and use that to motivate them.

Assets School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
They really do care about the student and understand that each student is special. They work to make sure each student is a part of the class room time and not just a number.


Assets School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
They promote community among the student body and we never had any problems with bullying.

Assets School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
The school really focus' on the whole student and the importance of character building along with meeting the students educational needs at their level.

Assets School 5

Posted May 05, 2016
- a parent
They really care out the students and the small student to teacher ratio is great.


Assets School 5

Posted April 22, 2015
- a parent
Assets School has changed my daughter's life, and has given our family a renewed sense of hope! This is such a wonderful school, and I cannot recommend it highly enough! My daughter is in elementary school and has struggled with ADHD and dyslexia for many years, and has never fit into the rigid boxes of other academic settings. Assets has taken her under their wing, and with their magnificently adapted multi-sensory instruction, and their caring and small-group teaching styles, they have renewed in her a strong sense of confidence, and a deep love of learning! She now loves to go to school, willingly completes her homework, independently, and is reading and writing for fun in her free time! You cannot put a price tag on the ripple effect this school has had on her and on our family! The administration and support staff have also been extremely wonderful to deal with. The school's motto is "learning that transforms lives" and I would fully agree! If you have the opportunity to send your child here, do not hesitate! Thank you Assets for the difference you have made in our lives!

Assets School
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a community member
My granddaughter is showing great progress since starting at the Assets School. It has made a difference!

Nearby schools

Assets School
1 Ohana Nui Way, Honolulu, HI  96818
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (808) 423-1356
Last modified Assets School is a Private school that serves grades 1-12
Top