Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8 & Ungraded
Public
Kahului, HI

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maui Waena Intermediate School 3

Posted April 28, 2010
- a student
Well, Ive Been to 2 intermediate schools here on maui and all I have to say about this school is acedemic wise this is a really good school and it challenges students to study and get good grades. But, as for how the students behaviors is very poor. Its almost the end the year as im in 7th grade and by this school year there has been 15+ fights. though the principal has threatened to take away our recess, people still argue and dont really care. we even have had an attemped assualt this year and they still haven't found the guy.

Maui Waena Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted September 13, 2009
- a student
i kinda like this school but its that theres too much drama but its ok when im in team 7-1 because my teachers mr.arapoff mrs.fridenburg mr.kiyonaga ms.browne mr.iwasaki espeially ms.cannon are really nice and cool (sometimes) these classes actually might be fun


Maui Waena Intermediate School 3

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maui Waena Intermediate School 1

Posted July 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maui Waena Intermediate School 5

Posted October 29, 2008
- a student
I go to this school and it's the best so far. Kyra Natividad 7th Grade


Maui Waena Intermediate School 5

Posted September 15, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Maui Waena Intermediate School 5

Posted July 23, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Maui Waena Intermediate School 5

Posted June 13, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Maui Waena Intermediate School 1

Posted January 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maui Waena Intermediate School 1

Posted September 10, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maui Waena Intermediate School
795 Onehee Ave, Kahului, HI  96732
(808) 873-3070
Last modified Maui Waena Intermediate School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maui Waena Intermediate School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top