Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hawaiian Mission Academy Windward Campus 5

Posted March 20, 2011
- a parent
Great School! My daughter is in the Kindergarten, and she loves her teacher (Mrs. Akins), and the whole staff is sooo caring. My daughter has learned alot since the start of the school year. I recommend this school to anyone thinking about enrolling their children in this school.

Hawaiian Mission Academy Windward Campus 5

Posted October 19, 2010
- a parent
Hawaiian Mission Academy Windward is a great shool with quality teachers who truly care about each individual student. My Son has attended for 5 years. He loves going to school and it is always a positive environment. Mr. Lane is a great principal and teacher. Uilani Bannister is on of the most gifted teachers I've ever seen. Supervision has not been a problem. The problem was addressed and fixed.


Hawaiian Mission Academy Windward Campus 1

Posted October 17, 2010
- a parent
It is now called Hawaiian Mission Academy Windward. I was so disappointed about having to withdraw my child after one year. I liked the teachers, the small classes, strong Christian education and music program. The lack of attention to supervision was not seriously addressed by administration in 2010, leaving safety concerns. I wish that was not the case so my child could have remained.

Hawaiian Mission Academy Windward Campus 5

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
My son has attended HMA windward campus for 8 years he loves it and so do we.

Hawaiian Mission Academy Windward Campus 0
no rating

Posted June 13, 2009
- a parent
WAS is a great school that offers a close knit student body and faculty that create a wonderful environment. My children have been attending for two years now and I am astounded at how well they have been developing spirtually, mentally, socially and physically. The teachers and staff are so flexible and easy to work with they really bend over backwards for you as well as the students.


Hawaiian Mission Academy Windward Campus 0
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
Our two children have attending this school for several years. The school is a great match for our older child, he has thrived in the environment and participates in all school activities with enthusiasm. Our younger son is less enthusiastic about school and while he has certainly learned many things, we've also had some issues with lack of supervision, which has translated into school work not always getting done in class and also some bullying problems between the younger grades & older students. The teachers are responsive when problems are brought up, so that's positive. Overall, I would highly recommend the school. The teachers really care about the students.

Hawaiian Mission Academy Windward Campus 5

Posted December 07, 2008
- a student
My experience at was excellent. we did so many different things like hand bells, choir, and we really enjoyed running on the beach once a week. i loved all of my teachers and learned allot in many different ways. They did a great job in preparing me for high school.

Hawaiian Mission Academy Windward Campus 5

Posted July 24, 2008
- a parent
Windward Adventist school is a wonderful little school with a staff that is caring and extremely professional. I have two kids currently attending (who love it!) and I am completely satisfied. In fact, I am so pleased with WAS that I couldn't imagine sending my children anywhere else. I am so thankful that this school is here.


Hawaiian Mission Academy Windward Campus 5

Posted August 09, 2007
- a parent
There are so many advantages of this small school over the public system! The teachers are accesssible, the students watch over each other, my children enjoy learning! There are not a lot of extracarricular activities, but it is attached to a thriving christian church that is VERY active and one can easily join in their activities without having to be a member of their church.

Hawaiian Mission Academy Windward Campus 5

Posted February 21, 2007
- a parent
School is great. We moved here a year ago and we are very impressed with the teachers, the principle and the staff. Very caring and good with the students. I highly recommend this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hawaiian Mission Academy Windward Campus
160 Mookua Street, Kailua, HI  96734
(808) 261-0565
Last modified Hawaiian Mission Academy Windward Campus is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Hawaiian Mission Academy Windward Campus Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top