Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
380 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
27 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trinity Christian School 5

Posted September 10, 2015
- a parent
My son has gone to this school since Kindergarten and he has grown mentally, physically, and emotionally in the past few years thanks to this wonderful school. The teachers and staff are very caring and want the best for your child! We are moving off island and I am so very upset I have to pull him out of this school! No other school will every compare! I can not say enough for how wonderful this school is!!

Trinity Christian School 5

Posted February 02, 2013
- a parent
Trinity Christian School has been a great fit for our family. We are in our 7th year at TCS and hope to be here through graduation. The small class size is perfect for our children. The teachers are great and seem to love not only the students but being a teacher! When we joined TCS the school ended at 6th grade. Amazingly, this year TCS will graduate its 1st senior class. It has been exciting to be a part of the changes and growth of the school.


Trinity Christian School 5

Posted August 31, 2012
- a parent
This wonderful school hits the mark in terms of educating and nurturing its students. The small class size, academic excellence, and its focus on the character and integrity of the students makes it feel like we're sending our children to be home schooled by a team of experts. We can't recommend this school enough!

Trinity Christian School 5

Posted January 30, 2012
- a parent
We rate this school "excellent" plus! We have reviewed schools throughout CA and Hawaii, this is the most amazing Christian, Classical education out there. Our daughter is learning so much academically, but most importantly her character has improved. There is nothing out there like this. PTL we found this amazing environment!!!! Please note: they now go through HIGH SCHOOL

Trinity Christian School 5

Posted May 28, 2011
- a parent
Our girls have absolutely thrived at this school! The teachers and staff really do care about all the students and make every effort to help the children succeed. We feel so blessed that our girls get to learn in such a caring environment that makes learning so fun.


Trinity Christian School 5

Posted May 25, 2011
- a parent
Trinity Christian School is the school I wish I would have had the opportunity to go to as a child! I have three children (4,6,8) enrolled. Trinity provides a nurturing environment. I really feel the faculty love our children as much as we do. The head of school knows every child (and parent) by name! Trinity provides a challenging academic program founded on the classical Christian approach.

Trinity Christian School 5

Posted May 08, 2011
- a parent
This school is fabulous. It provides the children with a solid, classical education strong in the basics that are necessary for anything they choose to do it their lives. The faculty are dedicated to partnering with the parents to form a team focused on learning and growing in their education and spiritual life. Our daughter has thrived since moving over from another private school that was more interested in getting the school's name recognized so they could raise the tuition.

Trinity Christian School 5

Posted May 06, 2011
- a parent
My 2 boys ages 8 and 11 have been at Trinity since age 3 preschool and it has been a very nurturing experience for them with strong academics(Latin! Ancient Greek History! Cell Biology in 5th grade!Annual Speech Festival!)) The art teacher is excellent and my kids have played on both basketball and volleyball teams (VB won their league this past Feb 2011) A gem.


Trinity Christian School 4

Posted May 06, 2011
- a parent
This school offers rigor in a nurturing environment. Our girls have blossomed and excelled in this school! We love this school!

Trinity Christian School 5

Posted November 12, 2010
- a parent
Aloha, I am a mom of a former Trinity student who attended from preschool and graduated from 6th grade. Now, 20 years old, my son has grown into an amazing young man who endeavors to honor God and has His heart to help others. At his tender age, he has already seen the humanity of third world countries when he deployed in 2008. Curriculum, decent grades and athletics are only part of the whole picture; without integrity, humility and compassion one cannot be a well-rounded person. I remain grateful to the folks at Trinity for their consistant examples of what true character and God's love looks like . Partnering with Trinity for all those years was truly a gift that keeps on giving.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trinity Christian School
875 Auloa Road & 1110 Kailua Road, Kailua, Hawaii 96734, Kailua, HI  96734
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (808) 262-8501
Last modified Trinity Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top