Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Kapunahala Elementary School 5

Posted May 31, 2012
- a parent
My kids absolutely love being at this school. The teachers are extremely passionate about teaching and know how to motivate their students to do their best. They promote growth in all aspects and care for their students. The faculty takes parental input seriously and react quickly to remedy any situation. They have a wonderful Hawaiian studies and performing arts teacher who creates very impressive holiday programs. I would recommend this school to any child and parent who wants to be involved in a super awesome community.

Kapunahala Elementary School 5

Posted May 30, 2012
- a parent
Kapunahala is a great school, my kids learned more here then they did at their old school. The principal is so passionate about her students and is so sweet! We are happy we changed our kids to Kapunahala, not to mention it's a 5 min walk for them which is a good thing ;) My kids love it here, teachers are Awesome!!!


Kapunahala Elementary School 5

Posted February 21, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school. Strong curriculum and great leadership. The principal has had a very positive impact. Parents are heavily involved and that shows in student performance. We live outside of the boundries but it's been worth it driving the extra distance. The class sizes are pretty big but in public schools nowadays, and particularly with such a good school, it's to be expected.

Kapunahala Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kapunahala Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Kapunahala Elementary School 5

Posted October 20, 2008
- a parent
I've always loved Kapuanahala. We've lived near the school for almost 24 years and the only change that has taken place is that they keep getting better, academically and all around. My younger and brothers and sisters attendted Kapuanahala and now my children are attending Kapuanala; and there are still some of the same teachers teaching there, which is amazing. I love the atmosphere and the dedication and emphasis that they put on education and out children. Your child is in really good hands if you choose Kapuanahala as their elementary.

Kapunahala Elementary School 5

Posted December 20, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Kapunahala Elementary School 4

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
We love Kapunahala. Most of the teachers are passionate about what they do. The science program is awesome. We appreciate the efforts of the science teahers.


Kapunahala Elementary School 4

Posted July 23, 2006
- a parent
Kapunahala was an excellent place for our son to start school. He loved his teacher, classmates, and academically he went further than we had anticipated. Having just moved from the mainland, we were concerned that our son would have a good first experience with school. We couldn't have asked for a better all around experience. Kapunahala has a staffed support group for parent volunteers. I was a room mom and enjoyed working as a team with the other mothers. We had our own work room and group meetings to help us learn equipment and to be better volunteers. Teachers are able to focus on the children because of the amount of prep work the parents contribute. Kapunahala has a great track record in academic achivement and a strong tradition of excellent elementary education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Kapunahala Elementary School
45828 Anoi Rd, Kaneohe, HI  96744
(808) 233-5650
Last modified Kapunahala Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Kapunahala Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top