Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ahuimanu Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2014
- a community member
I am and an old student. Grade 11 now and I still love going to see the the staff. The kids still love going there. The staff all try hard to have kids understand and learn best thing their ability no matter what level the kid is at. Over all clean rooms and a good meal at lunch.

Ahuimanu Elementary School 5

Posted January 25, 2014
- a community member
After watching the ratings of this elementary school for the past two years, I am amazed where they are today. Couldn't be more pleased with the increased standards that seem to be in place. We can't underestimate the value of good leadership.


Ahuimanu Elementary School 5

Posted January 23, 2014
- a parent
This is a wonderful school! My daughter has learned so much and met so many great friends in the past 2 yrs. The campus is open and well kept and the teachers and staff are great.

Ahuimanu Elementary School 4

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
Both my children attend this school. It is located right at the foot of the Koolau mountains and is a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. The campus is kept to a high standard of cleanliness and the grounds staff do a wonderful job of keeping everything neat and tidy. The students are involved in helping tend the garden beds and keep the flowers and plants growing healthy. The school has a garden club and a healthy lifestyle program that encourages sustainable living and nutrition. The teachers and staff are always courteous and caring. The office staff and principal work hard to keep communication open between parents and their children. In the past two years, I have been very happy with this school.

Ahuimanu Elementary School 4

Posted May 28, 2013
- a parent
I love this school! There is a wonderful family feel. There are many wonderful teachers, the students are respectful and kind. many of the families give hours of volunteer time, and the new principal is fantastic. I'm so glad my kids get to come to this school.


Ahuimanu Elementary School 5

Posted January 18, 2013
- a teacher
I am a newly hired member of the staff at this school and have been very impressed with what I have experienced at this school. The new principal is wonderful. She works tirelessly for the students, faculty, and staff. The teachers are excellent, with a good blend of experience and fresh perspective. The PTO board are hard-working, dedicated, and friendly. The office staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The support staff, including the custodians, EA's, and lunchroom workers care so much about the students and work incredibly hard. I would send my own children to this school!

Ahuimanu Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2012
- a parent
Ahuimanu School is a wonderful place to learn. All the teachers are really nice and respectful. My daughter Rachel has attended to this school since kindergarten and she LOVES this school. Thank you!!

Ahuimanu Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2011
- a parent
My daughter just finished her first year here, and she loved it! Great experience, great teacher!


Ahuimanu Elementary School 4

Posted May 27, 2010
- a parent
Just wanted to thank EA Kathrine Chung, for all her help with children in the class. Next years six graders should be so fortunate.

Ahuimanu Elementary School 1

Posted May 27, 2010
- a parent
I agree, the teachers are what makes the school special. I cant say the same for the principal.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ahuimanu Elementary School
47470 Hui Aeko Place, Kaneohe, HI  96744
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (808) 239-3125
Last modified Ahuimanu Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top