Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mauka Lani Elementary School 4

Posted September 29, 2013
- a community member
Mauka Lani is a fabulous school, and I cant wait to see what the future holds.

Mauka Lani Elementary School 4

Posted July 24, 2011
- a parent
We moved here with just a couple of months left in the school year. I was very impressed when the principal took us on a tour of the campus. She's obviously quite proud of the school. My daughter's teacher was great; she truly welcomed her into the class. The May Day celebration was absolutely incredible. What a fantastic way to see Hawaiian pageantry!


Mauka Lani Elementary School 3

Posted April 07, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has attended Mauka Lani for 4 years. She previously went to Kaleiopu'u and Kapolei Elementary. I believe the Teachers & Principal are better at Mauka Lani because they actually take the time to know the students. However, I do believe that the 'No Child Left Behind' has changed the structure of teaching which is disappointing. The children who get the most attention are those that are not doing well, while the children that are excelling grow bored & complacent. The children that do excel are used as teaching tools for students who are not meeting proficiency. I believe that we should spend a good amount of time assisting students to pass the HSA & teaching them to do better in school. However, I believe that it is just as important to reward the students who excel, giving them an incentive program as well. When school staff do not give as much positive reinforcement to the excelling students, they are instilling in the children that mediocrity is just as good as excelling. School should be challenging for all children, not just for those that do not meet proficiency standards.

Mauka Lani Elementary School 5

Posted March 20, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Mauka Lani Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
The Special Education Preschool has a great program!


Mauka Lani Elementary School 1

Posted February 01, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mauka Lani Elementary School 5

Posted October 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mauka Lani Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
My son's school makes sure that they get the help that they need.


Mauka Lani Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2009
- a parent
This is by far one of the best public schools in Hawaii. The principal has brought back May Day and has established many after-school programs. I am very pleased to say that my children (3) have had a very good experience their and have scored above average and exceeds proficiency on their standardized test.

Mauka Lani Elementary School 3

Posted November 02, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mauka Lani Elementary School
921300 Panana St, Kapolei, HI  96707
(808) 672-1100
Last modified Mauka Lani Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mauka Lani Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top