Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
108 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


American Renaissance Academy 5

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
Best private school ever!!!! My child loves to go to school and never wants to go home. This is a first for us. With the wonderful academic environment and top notch performing arts program you get it all in one location. To top it off we get access to outstanding after school programs. Thank you ARA for making my child's as well as my husband and my life better.

American Renaissance Academy
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted February 05, 2016
- a parent
It is instilled in my child at ARA through National Junior Honors Society's charter. This is also learned in the classrooms through the student learner outcomes.


American Renaissance Academy 1

Posted December 15, 2015
- a parent
ARA is the worst private school on the Island! The only reason it is even open is to provide its' founders with a tax shelter. The teachers are not state certified and many do not even have teaching degrees. The cep claims to be a former physician yet there is no record of her having a medical license or medical degree in the U.S. Save your money, time, and children and stay away from ARA!!

American Renaissance Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
I want to say thank you to my son science teacher , she made him live science and can't wait for her class. Thank you miss Liamana

American Renaissance Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted August 12, 2015
- a parent
Most of my children's homework is done at school, however there is light homework or finishing up of classwork that is assigned almost daily. Occasionally they are assigned projects that are partially completed at home (science fair projects, etc).


American Renaissance Academy 5

Posted August 12, 2015
- a parent
I am a happy parent with two happy children that have been attending ARA for three academic school years. The school provides a nurturing environment where my children thrive. I especially recommend this school to those who feel their children will do best in a small class room environment. Very pleased with the school, teachers, administration, and fellow parents. It takes a village to raise a child and this school I feel, is that village.

American Renaissance Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted August 12, 2015
- a parent
Teachers keep me well informed of my child's progress. Teachers are very receptive to talking to parents at anytime should there be questions regarding my child. As well, they are swift to let me know if they have concerns, in a kind and respectful manner.

American Renaissance Academy
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted August 12, 2015
- a parent
Since it is such a small school you get the feel of being in a family-like atmosphere where everyone is looking out for the best interest of all the children. Children feel supported by their peers, teachers, administration, their parents and their peers parents. This kind of environment, I feel promotes, compassion, caring, and empathy in children.


American Renaissance Academy
Develops respect: Agree

Posted May 29, 2015
- a teacher
Most of the student come from very respectful families but the school seems to reinforce this type of behavior every day.

American Renaissance Academy
Develops honesty: Agree

Posted May 29, 2015
- a teacher
Sure kids will be kids but they all seem to come from good families with good values so I think most of the students come into this school very honest and with good integrity, the school seems to support it and promote the same.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

American Renaissance Academy
Po Box 75357, Kapolei, HI  96707
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. (808) 682-7337
Last modified American Renaissance Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top