Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Kona Pacific School

Private | PK-8

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Kealakekua

Situated in a small town neighborhood. The median home value is $355,700. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,159.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars


Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

5 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted April 27, 2010

We love this school, our daughter loves this school. Our daughter has improved tremendously since she started Jan. 2010.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 3, 2009

it is real education which fosters creativity of the individual and not just rote memorization.It has now become public charter school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 29, 2009

I have never been more pleased with my childs education since we moved here to Hawaii 4 years ago. I love the fact that he has again finally found his imagination and that the teachers (who are all phenominal) listen and treat him as an individual. My child is finally excited about school and can't wait to go everyday.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 10, 2008

We love our school! Great Teachers, Great Campus. My son can't wait to get to school in the morning.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 22, 2007

This school will be the best school to put your children into because the teachers understand that the education of the child needs to encompass all of the child, not just the head. Children learn through movement, art, specialty classes which include language, Hawaiian studies, gardening etc... This truly is a remarkable place to let your child thrive!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

P.O. Box 447
Kealakekua, HI 96750
Phone: (808) 325-0698

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT