Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Momilani Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2010
- a parent
Momilani is an AMAZING school and if you are lucky enough to have your children attend, they will get a top notch education. All 3 of my childen attend Momilani. The principal is very resourceful and gets the school what it needs for both academics and extra curricular. The kids are proficient at using MAC computers in school. Hula, Taiko, Drama, and language classes are some of the MANY activities offerred after school. These kids are some of the most respectful, responsible students my kids have EVER attended school with. Be warned, there is ALOT of homework! The teachers are very aware of what each student needs and parental involvement is a must in this school. It is ranked #1 public elem. school and is a National Blue Ribbon school.. it's like getting a private school education for FREE!! Go Momilani!!

Momilani Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Momilani Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a teacher
Momilani provides a supportive environment for its students and community. Momilani challenges students to do their best and monitors progress for all to succeed. Extracurricular activities are also provided for enrichment, including participation in a drama production.

Momilani Elementary School 5

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Momilani Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2008
- a parent
I am so pleased we have our children placed at Momilani elementary school! Mrs. Doreen Higa is an outstanding principal who has here heart in the school! The school is an excellent place for students- the teachers foster creative thinking, hold their expectations high for all learners and truly care about each and every student!


Momilani Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Momilani Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2007
- a parent
I wish I could stay in Hawaii just because this awesome school. Great teachers that care for our childrens education.

Momilani Elementary School 5

Posted March 10, 2007
- a parent
By far, this is the best public elementary school in Hawaii. I don't say that lightly--if you look at every school rating poll and most recently, the 2006 Honolulu Magazine article on Hawaii's best schools, Momilani consistently ranks above all others. The staff are incredible..pouring every ounce of their heart and minds into these kids. This is the 'Punahou' and 'Iolani' of the public school system. Team-teaching, small classroom sizes, and active parent involvement make Momilani the brightest star in the Hawaii public school sky...Go Momilani!


Momilani Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2004
- a former student
This is an exellent school with teachers who guide students and make learning fun.

Momilani Elementary School 2

Posted September 21, 2004
- a teacher
This school does not believe in providing its students with 'hands on' experiences. Instead the teachers drill the students with facts and figures, and essentially teach for the standardized tests. The students may score high on the tests but because it's all memorized, I'm willing to bet they forget most of it within a year. There is no learning going on here--just memorizing.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Momilani Elementary School
2130 Hookiekie St, Pearl City, HI  96782
(808) 453-6444
Last modified Momilani Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Momilani Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews.