Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Wahiaw, HI
Students enrolled: 222

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Trinity Lutheran School & Pres 5

Posted November 04, 2013
- a parent
School is great. Two of my kids go there now and when my third is ready, then they will go as well. The school is positive and constructive. Very intelligent staff. Aloha~

Trinity Lutheran School & Pres 5

Posted May 12, 2012
- a parent
Trinity is an affordable, well established, structured, positive Christian school. All the teachers communicate to prepare your child for the next grade level academically. They have it together at this school! Worth every cent! We Love Trinity Crusaders! My child has been at Trinity for the past 2 years and will continue. EXCELLENT school!! My child has gained confidence and developed academically beyond expectation. This school is a hidden treasure ;)


Trinity Lutheran School & Pres 5

Posted February 01, 2012
- a parent
We love Trinity! Our 3 year-old is in P3 this year and we could not ask for a better environment! The skills and foundation is amazing. The staff is helpful and nurturing.

Trinity Lutheran School & Pres 5

Posted February 04, 2011
- a community member
i love this school! i've been here since preschool and im now in 8th grade. Not only am i surprised by how much the school has taught me over the years, but it has been so much fun! The may day there is definately the most fun part, along with spring fling and the sports.

Trinity Lutheran School & Pres 5

Posted November 02, 2009
- a parent
We are a military family with one student in 1st grade and one in 4th. We chose Trinity for its strong test scores, small class size, well-qualified faculty, and supportive social environment--and we're very pleased with our choice. Our kids are learning a lot and thriving socially. We recommend the school highly!


Trinity Lutheran School & Pres 5

Posted April 23, 2009
- a parent
We could not have asked for a better and more caring school for our children. Our daughter attended from PK3 through K before we moved. Amazing academic performance by the students and great spiritual foundation as well. Small classes and a very safe and friendly environment for students and parents.

Trinity Lutheran School & Pres 5

Posted May 01, 2007
- a former student
I loved Trinity! Those were some of the best year of my life!!

Trinity Lutheran School & Pres 5

Posted November 02, 2006
- a parent
This school was an answer to our prayers. A small, safe environment where my children are achieving their best. Extra activities they offer: field trips- Marine Science Expedition, outdoor education camp, a trip to Camp Mokuleia (8th grade) and much more. Safety came first for us.


Trinity Lutheran School & Pres 5

Posted November 01, 2006
- a teacher
I am thrilled to have my children attending this school. Small classes, well behaved children and teachers with compassion and understanding with the ability to help our children succeed! I would highly recommend this school. There are few good options in Wahiawa, this is one of the good ones!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trinity Lutheran School & Pres
1611 California Avenue, Wahiaw, HI  96786
(808) 621-6033
Last modified Trinity Lutheran School & Pres is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Trinity Lutheran School & Pres Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top