Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 25 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Wahiawa Middle School 1

Posted May 06, 2016
- a parent
This is by far the worst middle school I have ever had my child attend! No communication with teachers and the reason I'm told is because I don't have a local telephone #. That is absolute BS teachers are allowed to call from the office if something needs to be told to the parents. I've experienced rudeness from office staff and teachers. Point being if you are not happy being a teacher and working with kids or hate your job why stay. Students need role models not people who talk down to them and not help! So happy moving away to get my kids into a school they deserve to be in and teachers that want to be there and aren't just there for the $$

Wahiawa Middle School 5

Posted May 21, 2015
- a community member
Awesome office staff welcomed our kids even though they only have a short time of school left.


Wahiawa Middle School 1

Posted January 04, 2015
- a teacher
The campus is in horrible shape and falling apart at the seams. The students have to sit on desks that are old and broken and the lunchroom tables are also falling apart. The teachers do seem to have any pride in their campus and the needs of the students.

Wahiawa Middle School 1

Posted November 18, 2013
- a community member
I am a student that goes to this school. I have been bullied, stole from, harassed, picked on, put down, and when I told the counselor she didn't do ANYTHING!! I am in 7th grade. I have had so much drama and so low grades that I was almost gonna fail my grade. In elementary I have been all A's and B's (ME'S & MP'S). Some of the teachers are a bunch of bullies too!! The activities are sometimes good, but when I would try out for volleyball they wouldn't let me in because of my height and favoritism from the teachers. Ever since 6th grade I have had drama from other kids from different schools. Sure, sometimes I would say things back, but I know what I did wrong. Some other kids don't know how to admit that. In 6th grade for 1st quarter grades I got four A's and one C and an S. My 7th grade 1st quarter grades were four C's and two D's. You see the difference?? THIS IS FOR ALL PARENTS OUT THERE: I DO NOT RECOMMEND YOUR CHILD GOING TO THIS SCHOOL BECAUSE I DO NOT WANT THEM TO GO THROUGH WHAT I HAVE BEEN THROUGH. EVEN IF YOU THINK YOUR KIDS IS PERFECT, IF YOU SEND THEM TO THIS SCHOOL THEY WON'T BE FOR LONG!! I would rate this school 1/5 stars. I'm sorry but this is just the way I feel.

Wahiawa Middle School 2

Posted July 13, 2013
- a parent
Its really ashame that the children go to this school to learn actually can't. They have so much drama and the administration can't control it or even stop it. The head of the school is a joke. My child has been tormented, bullied, stole from, kicked while standing in line for lunch, slapped in the head by another student even with the adults their they did nothing. The more my child with wittnesses report it the admin the more they are ignored and they are questioned as being the perpatraitors. VP are only ones that listens, and try to help out in getting the drama to stop. The teachers turn their heads some seem to be afraid of the kids. Forget the principal. Being a parent trying to get answers forget that.. Wish I could send my children to another school that's not a public school. Born and raised in Wahiawa love it the wheather and its so country but Wahiawa middle school is not a 5 star school more like half a star if at all.


Wahiawa Middle School 3

Posted December 20, 2012
- a teacher
Most teachers work really hard at this school and care about the kids. It's what the state is doing to the teachers is what's the problem. Worth what they have to work with (drug parents, grandparents raising children, low economic community, etc), they are doing a fine job. Many military come and already have bad tastes in their mouths from talk around base. Teachers work hard at this school.

Wahiawa Middle School 4

Posted February 27, 2012
- a parent
I am very pleased with the way the teachers hold my son accountable for missing assignments. It has been a challenge transitioning from Elementary school where evrything is taught by 1 teacher. At times my son has been overwhelmed by keeping up with turning in assignments for all classes on time. I really appreciate the phone calls from teachers when this happens. It helps me know what is going on and how I can support him better.

Wahiawa Middle School 5

Posted March 12, 2010
- a student
I rate this school as excellent because i go here &nd we have many multi cultrual days.


Wahiawa Middle School 3

Posted October 14, 2006
- a student
I went to this school for 6th grade and I had only one teacher that was persistent in classroom expectations. The teachers are all caring but have an impossible job trying to keep the students under control. If you have the choice send you child to public school, this is way better for their education.

Wahiawa Middle School 2

Posted June 07, 2004
- a parent
Overall this school has been a big disappointment. The teachers have little control over the students. The pace of learning is so slow that more advanced students quickly lose interest. The few extracurricular activities they offered in the past are now gone. This school is going downhill quickly and there seems to be no signs of improvement. The many promises made at the start of the school year have remained unfufilled.

Nearby schools

Wahiawa Middle School
275 Rose St, Wahiawa, HI  96786
(808) 622-6500
Last modified Wahiawa Middle School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top