Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5 & Ungraded
Public
Wahiawa, HI

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Iliahi Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2011
- a parent
Iliahi from my personal experience is one of the better schools that I know of. My son atends there and is involved with the Ukulele ensemble and recently returrned from a Waikiki Tour along with the Wahiawa Middle Shcool Jazz Band and they were fantastic!!. The staff puts their heart into the childrens development whether in core education and the arts. I would recommend if ever you move to Wahiawa and are in the neighbohood, have your sons or daughters attend Iliahi Elementary. You and your child will be in for a good expereince.

Iliahi Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2011
- a parent
good school, plenty homework for the kids... be prepared! Overall, excellent school for children. Probably one of the better ones in central oahu


Iliahi Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2009
- a student
Iliah was a very great school for me! We had great Staff and Teachers! I wished that I would not left the school for middle school....

Iliahi Elementary School 2

Posted June 11, 2008
- a parent
This school is not all that it is cracked up to be. The teachers are wonderful but the Principal has got to go. According to the state ranking system Iliahi used to be in the Top ten before this Principal came along. Every year that he has been there it has dropped significantly. They are now #100 out of 175 schools. Yes they are the best School in Wahiawa but that doesn't say much.

Iliahi Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Iliahi Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2007
- a parent
I have sent three children through Iliahi. It is a great school academically and also for overall character building. The teachers genuinely care about the children, they are hardworking and dedicated. Most teachers have been there for years! This is a testimony of their love for the school and community and above all, the children. Iliahi also has awesome parent support. This is the best school in Wahiawa.

Iliahi Elementary School 5

Posted July 16, 2004
- a former student
As a proud alumni of Iliahi Elementary School, I know firsthand the benefit of being part of the smallest and best school in Wahiawa. I'm looking forward to enrolling my son in kindergarden next year.

Iliahi Elementary School 5

Posted June 17, 2004
- a former student
I rate this school the best school in Wahiawa. It has great students and staff. I really like that school. I wish I did not have to leave to go to middle school.


Iliahi Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2004
- a parent
This is a great School, My son has really succeeded with this school. The teachers and staff don't just teach the child they really truly care for them and it shows.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Iliahi Elementary School
2035 California Ave, Wahiawa, HI  96786
(808) 622-6411
Last modified Iliahi Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Iliahi Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top