Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-6 & Ungraded
Public
Waianae, HI
Students enrolled: 906

3 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Maili Elementary School 3

Posted June 17, 2013
- a parent
This school is fine for where it is and the population it tends to. My children are not Asian or Pacific Islander, but have had NO issues in the four years they have attended. They will be in fourth and fifth grades this fall, and other than moving to a different zone, I cannot see any reason to pull them out. They have enjoyed their teachers and classmates each year, and the youngest even go voted into the student council for the coming school year, so any past issues regardinig "non-local" kids seem to have gone away. My kids know prety much what I expect them to know for their ages, so the content of what is taught at Maili Elementary School is up to par.

Maili Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted November 03, 2009
- a parent
Wow! this school that my children goo too they always coming home and telling me that they wish that they could stay at that school forever;


Maili Elementary School 2

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maili Elementary School 2

Posted July 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maili Elementary School 1

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
I have had three of my children go to this school. I recive many letters and memo's for 'bullie' issues. 2 out of my 3 Has gone through great distress with this school. I'm finally done. I have removed my children to seek a much better educational experience.


Maili Elementary School 1

Posted November 05, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maili Elementary School 1

Posted September 15, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Maili Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Maili Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Maili Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2007
- a parent
This school is great compare to what it was before, my kids go there and they learn so much! there reading program is great, and there is no high violence here. My child been here for going on 4 yrs. Now. This school is one of the best on this side!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Maili Elementary School
87360 Kulaaupuni St, Waianae, HI  96792
(808) 697-7150
Last modified Maili Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Maili Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top