Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
7-8 & Ungraded
Public
Waianae, HI

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Waianae Intermediate School 1

Posted February 01, 2014
- a teacher
Waianae Intermediate is TERRIBLE. Teachers are lazy and the administration cares more about lining their pockets than the kids. The kids are a little rough around the edges, but have the most heart of any child I have ever taught. Learning is expected, but there are very low expectations for teachers and students. I would never send my child to this school. Most of the teachers are unqualified and have little to no experience. Parent involvement is low. There are great after-school activities, but there is so much emphasis placed on sports and not enough emphasis on learning.

Waianae Intermediate School 5

Posted October 20, 2013
- a teacher
Waianae Intermediate School has many opportunities for all children's interest. The after school program provides children with opportunities they would not get in any other school in Hawaii. We have a selection of the following: Cooking, art, music, football, volleyball, sewing, and many other activities. The great thing teachers give their own time for most of these activities. This is beyond the call of duty. Teachers do it for the love of the children. The good that has come of this is better attendance and better grade by the students. Way to go Waianae Intermediate Teachers and students :)


Waianae Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted October 20, 2010
- a parent
Waianae Intermediate is Constantly Evolving and looking into more Innovative ways to Improve itself and it "Self Image" overall through the Public and Private Sectors and Exhausting every available Resource available to them to keep the School Competitive and Technologically Savvy well into the 22nd Century.

Waianae Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted October 18, 2010
- a teacher
I love the students...they have HEART!

Waianae Intermediate School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Nine years ago when I started, about 3% met the standards in English and about 1% met the standards in math. Last year 2009, we had about 50% meet the standard in English and about 46% in Math. Talk about leaps and bounds!!! Oh and we still didn't meet NCLB.


Waianae Intermediate School 4

Posted October 24, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Waianae Intermediate School 4

Posted August 02, 2008
- a community member
I think this school is overall good.But the fights makes us look even worse since people look down upon us.But we can change the perspective and stereotypes on Waianae!

Waianae Intermediate School 3

Posted May 02, 2008
- a student
well the school is good but the fighting just makes the school look bad although it a good place and they have nice teacher


Waianae Intermediate School 5

Posted May 02, 2008
- a parent
it's the best school ever. everyone is so close as a community and even though people judge us we still work as a community and once you learn you'll see how great it really is!

Waianae Intermediate School 5

Posted January 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Waianae Intermediate School
85626 Farrington Hwy, Waianae, HI  96792
(808) 697-7121
Last modified Waianae Intermediate School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Waianae Intermediate School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top