Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 23 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


23 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Leihoku Elementary School 5

Posted October 16, 2014
- a parent
love that they implemented the Avid program into their system and love the staff who is always willing to help even if they have a lot on their plate. Overall Leihoku Elementary shows their compassion for the students, families, and staff. Outstanding leadership! Outstanding team players! Keep it up Leihoku you all are soaring like the Eagles!

Leihoku Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2011
- a parent
i love love love this school and the staff. i'm glad we live in this district.


Leihoku Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2011
- a parent
Thank you to Leihoku for its wonderful staff and teachers. It has been a blessing to have found such a caring and helpful school. I have two children that attend Leihoku Elem. Thanks again for all you have done for my family.

Leihoku Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Leihoku Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Leihoku Elementary School 5

Posted April 07, 2009
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Leihoku Elementary School 5

Posted January 28, 2009
- a parent
My son is a 1st grader and i love it at Leihoku. The teacher's make my child feel welcome and loving. Leihoku Rock'S

Leihoku Elementary School 4

Posted October 11, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Leihoku Elementary School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a parent
This is my son's first year at Leihoku coming from a private school. It's only been about a month into the year and already I'm seeing so much progress in my son. He's being challenged in positive ways and it's exciting for him. To imagine we were paying thousands a year for a private school education that wasn't challenging him. I'm so glad we enrolled him here. The curriculum is oustanding and the teaching staff is wonderful and very welcoming. I know that my son is getting a good education here and the school itself is beautiful. They have a Kumon center here too that is so convenient for my son. For all you parents out there who want nothing more than a quality education and a positive learning experience for your children, this is the place to be. I know my son will succeed here. Great job, Leihoku!

Leihoku Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2008
- a parent
Leihoku not only has a great principal and staff but they also have HEART and a real feeling of OHANA!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Leihoku Elementary School
86285 Leihoku St, Waianae, HI  96792
(808) 697-7100
Last modified Leihoku Elementary School is a Public school. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Leihoku Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. Top