Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ashton Elementary School 5

Posted March 15, 2012
- a parent
The staff ~ especially the teachers, principal and secretary are the best I have seen in a very long time. We moved to the area at the beginning of the year and have enjoyed how attentive and professional the school staff are!!

Ashton Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
A small, close-knit school that takes care of all its kids.


Ashton Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
Ashton Elementary places the children with emphasis on their safety and education as top priority. The teachers truly desire the best and go the extra mile for 'their' children. We in the Ashton community are fortunate and blessed to have our amazing school.

Ashton Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
The teachers at Ashton Elementary School are truly wonderful. They put so much time, energy and effort into the children.

Ashton Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2010
- a community member
It is a small school but has great teachers and my grandchildren attend it. I want the best for them.


Ashton Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 16, 2010
- a parent
Ashton Elementary has a wonderful staff that genuinely cares about each other and keeps the students as their NUMBER ONE priority!! Ashton Elementary may be a small school, but it's a great school!

Ashton Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
My children went to Ashton Elementary, my grandchildren also go to Ashton Elementary. I love the teachers there, they always have a smile for you when you visit. Our children are the luckiest kids on earth. Thank you ,Ashton Elementary, for a wonderful education experience!

Ashton Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
I attended school in Ashton as a child. I remember teachers who cared, friendships I continue to have today and a community who stands behind their children. Now I have a 3rd grader in that same school. Once again I have found truly dedicated teachers and staff, ones who go the extra mile. We are a small school but we are a wonderful school!


Ashton Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
Ashton Elementary is a wonderful school with a warm, caring environment. It is the perfect place for a child to begin his/her education.

Ashton Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 14, 2010
- a parent
I attended Ashton Elementary & so will my children. I love the small town love all of the teachers give to each student!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ashton Elementary School
168 South 1st St, Ashton, ID  83420
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (208) 652-7601
Last modified Ashton Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top