Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Snake River High School 4

Posted June 09, 2013
- a community member
I graduated from this school over a decade ago and continue to have family that live in the area. I'm confused by the score. I know that there are many former classmates that have continued to receive graduate degrees from top universities and are professionals in areas such as Medicine, Law, Dentistry, Engineering. Whether all of them give credit to this school I don't know but with a BS, MS, and doctorate I am grateful for my time at SRHS. I also credit the quality of people in the area; I've lived many places since and still feel Moreland and surrounding communities have a great concentration of people with great character. I wouldn't hesitate about letting my children attend this school.

Snake River High School 5

Posted March 17, 2012
- a community member
i graduated from this school and we might not have had alot of discipline but we all had each others backs and would help anyone out of anything. the school might be run down but i wouldnt have chosen to go to school anywhere else. my kids will go to this school.


Snake River High School 3

Posted October 16, 2009
- a community member
The school is okay, everyone knows everyone, and they all grew up together. Most the teachers are pretty great, but students need more discipline. They have a problem with cell phones in the class rooms, and students not listening. They have a lot of school pride though I can tell you that. The school over all is a nice school, and a pretty good environment. I would choose this school for my kids if I lived near it.

Snake River High School 5

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Snake River High School 5

Posted August 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Snake River High School 5

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Snake River High School 3

Posted November 14, 2008
- a student
it ok kinda of a older looking school wasnt taken care of before but now is being slowly remodled ok classes could have more and needs a better progam.

Snake River High School 0
no rating

Posted August 06, 2007
- a student
I really like going to school here because it is not to large, but also not to small. The students have a lot of school pride, and so it is fun.


Snake River High School 2

Posted March 09, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Snake River High School 1

Posted October 20, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Snake River High School
922 West Hwy 39, Blackfoot, ID  83221
(208) 684-3061
Last modified Snake River High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Snake River High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top