Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Christine Donnell School Of Arts 5

Posted August 16, 2011
- a community member
i loved this school and i know everyone else will love this school too, the teachers that are there are great and very helpful.

Christine Donnell School Of Arts 5

Posted June 14, 2011
- a parent
This school is amazing. We love the art/dance/music programs and classes, we love that our kids get to be on stage regularly. The parent involvement is awesome, and the PTA this year was incredible. The principal goes above and beyond her job descriptions and has memorized EVERY SINGLE CHILD in the entire school. She knows who the kids are, who the parents are, and remembers the activities and things they've done during the school year. I really can't give this school a high enough rating.


Christine Donnell School Of Arts 5

Posted April 17, 2011
- a community member
Chirstine Donnell School Of the Arts is an outstanding school that I call home... and have since it opened in 1st grade! At Donnell I have learned so much about life and that to fit in its always best to be yourself! I have gone to school here since 1st grade... and it greatly disappoints me that next year, for eighth grade I wont be able to attend because the school district says we cant have eighth grade anymore... :( I wish there was a way that the next students could remember me the way Im always going to remember Donnell and all the great teachers and friends I had there! This school is definetly the best school you will ever find, especially for a very art-oriented person like myself! So I would like to say that unless your looking for a boring old same-old same-old school, Donnell is THE place to be! there is no way I would ever change my years there! this school... is.... amazing! I cant think of enough words to describe it!!! but one word that comes as close as it gets would have to be : PHENOMENAL!

Christine Donnell School Of Arts 1

Posted January 28, 2010
- a parent
I have a child in third grade at Christine Donnell. My child was behind in reading and math. I had asked to have tests run to find out where she was having problems and to see where we could improve. After asking for a year the tests were never done. We enlisted outside help and got to the bottom of the problem that my child was having at which point the school asked us to have the results so they could now help her. I should have never had to go to the lengths I had to to get my child help. I could not be more disappointed in a school and would not recomend puting your child in this school.

Christine Donnell School Of Arts
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
my grandsons has done quite well in that school. and they like it


Christine Donnell School Of Arts
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Christine Donnell School of the Arts is a magnet school for K-8. My sons have been going since the year it opened (2nd grade to current, 7th). It is held to the same standards as any public school, but the curriculum is taught with a strong emphasis on the Arts (music, drama, visual art) as well as encourages better leadership skills.

Christine Donnell School Of Arts
no rating

Posted March 15, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful School, great teachers and care for the students academic abilities

Christine Donnell School Of Arts
no rating

Posted March 07, 2009
- a parent
I have 2 children at this school. One in 2nd grade and one in 6th grade. I have been most impressed with the teachers, their teaching methods and the warmth of the staff. They have done some fun and interesting art projects. Overall, this school provides an excellent environment for learning and the teachers are involved and engaged with the students.


Christine Donnell School Of Arts
no rating

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
I have 4 children attending this school. My children love to go to school and the environment is kind and caring and a safe haven for a school age child.

Christine Donnell School Of Arts
no rating

Posted January 14, 2008
- a student
This school rarely cares about the middle school kids that are there.We get no game nights, party, dances, events, not even a good lunch! This school could do alot to make the Middle school kids feel more like a Jr.High.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Christine Donnell School Of Arts
7075 South Five Mile Rd, Boise, ID  83709
(208) 855-4355
Last modified Christine Donnell School Of Arts is a Public school that serves grades K-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Christine Donnell School Of Arts Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top