Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 52 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lake Hazel Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted May 28, 2016
- a student
it gives students determination to leave this terrible school and never ever EVER come back

Lake Hazel Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted May 28, 2016
- a student
it's just a terrible school where no one is truly happy. the students and teachers rarely get along and the administration is a joke.


Lake Hazel Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted February 15, 2016
- a parent
The kids are treated with zero respect yet the adults constantly DEMAND respect. All the while setting a terrible example.

Lake Hazel Middle School 1

Posted February 15, 2016
- a parent
This school is a joke! We are doing everything in our power to get our children out of this prison like environment. I do not have one positive thing to say about this school. I do not think there is a single adult in the building that likes teenagers, enjoys teenagers and I can assure you not one person there enjoys their job. If I could rate this school with a zero star rating I would. The kids here are treated with such a low regard I am shocked any of them are trying at all. My kids come home EVERY single day telling me something new that has happened. We 100% will not be allowing our children back in this mess. Terrible terrible terrible from the administration down to the janitor.

Lake Hazel Middle School
Grateful to: Student

Posted February 15, 2016
- a parent
I have seen so many awesome kids endure pure hatred from adults in this school I just thought I would say hang in there this time is short and you will be out of there soon. Not all adults treat kids this way and not all schools are like this. This is NOT how the work force is and if you encounter a work environment like this you have the CHOICE to leave.


Lake Hazel Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted February 15, 2016
- a parent
I am convinced that this is the most miserable group of adults thrown into one building I have seen. The teachers are robots and do not care about these kids at all. I have no idea why they are teaching at all?

Lake Hazel Middle School
Amount of homework: Too much

Posted February 15, 2016
- a parent
My daughter has 7 class, every night she comes home with homework in 6 of them. She walks right in the door and stars homework we are no longer allowed to plan after school activities because she is often working on homework up until the minute she goes to bed. It is completely out of control and I have discussed this with all of these teachers.

Lake Hazel Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly disagree

Posted February 15, 2016
- a parent
I have seen several kids loose determination because they feel like they can not ever do good enough or that what they are doing isn't good enough. I would say this school is a life suck and does the opposite of helping students with a goal of determination.


Lake Hazel Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted February 15, 2016
- a parent
There is zero compassion, caring and empathy in this school kids are treated as if automatically guilty, there is never benefit of the doubt they are never giving the opportunity to share their side of a situation. I have seen this time and time again.

Lake Hazel Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted February 15, 2016
- a parent
The way students are treated is an absolute disgrace. These kids are entering into a place where they will be entering adulthood soon we should be encouraging critical thinking, independence, and problem solving. Instead these kids are constantly treated as if they criminals and thugs its really gross. The sexism is also disgusting. Overall it is a place where honesty, integrity, and fairness is completely absent. I have never seen this demonstrated in this school once.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Hazel Middle School
11625 La Grange St, Boise, ID  83709
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. (208) 855-4375
Last modified Lake Hazel Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top