Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

East Junior High School

Public | 7-9

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
Based on 1 rating
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 1 rating

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

11 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted January 16, 2014

People should know that this is the new location in Boise, so that means new staff. I'm currently a student there and I love it! The teachers really care about making each students learning experience as great as possible and their really like friends in a way. I don't see any bullying to be honest. It was a bigger issue at the old East Junior High. The faculty works hard to stop that inappropriate behavior and if it appears, they quickly try to help. We are the "rich kid" school, but I don't believe we're rude. Sure, you will find some rude people at East, but couldn't you at any other school in the world? Also, the music programs here are amazing, especially choir and band. The orchestra is in progress with the change that has happened, but it has potential. It's a fantastic school overall and I'm really enjoying it! Go Hornets!


Posted November 25, 2013

This school is the worst, people are aragunt and conceded. I go to east. This need some adjusting in the facts, that bullying is a issues.


Posted April 19, 2011

Our daughter started at East in the middle of 8th grade and was immediately made to feel welcome. They have a wonderful ambassador program that helps new students make new friends and get involved. Our daughter loved it there - she got a great education and made so many nice friends. Our son is currently in 8th grade there in the new building and he also loves it. We have been pleased with all of their teachers and have found the music teachers - choir and band - to be exceptional.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 25, 2010

Wonder if these ratings take into account East Jr High moved into a brand new building fall of 09? We have two children currently attending East. We loved ex-principal Bonita Hammer but principal Roberts seems to be doing a great job. Some of the teachers the kids have had are slackers but as a whole, they're great. Great school pride going on here!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 22, 2009

this school is the bomb!!! i love it! great teachers and ppl! ;)
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 22, 2009

east is the bomb!!! i love it! great teachers and ppl!! :)
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 17, 2009

Great teachers, great students!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 24, 2007

I went there for junior high and loved it. Everybody I know that went there loved it too. It has so much character and is much more open than all the other schools. Everybody gets along and are friendly to people they don't know. This school would be my top choice out of any Jr. High.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 27, 2007

It is a very open school; teachers are frindly, there are lots of active clubs and sports, and I would choose this school out of any other!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 5, 2006

I have had to pull my child from school due to ongoing bullying and physical assults. The school staff was made aware of the problem, and failed to act properly.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 15, 2006

They need to have better programs for gifted and ADHD kids, and spend more time on grammar and math concepts.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

Oops! We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Public and charter school test scores for most states come from the state Department of Education. The most common reasons we might not have this data are either that not enough students took the test or that the school was recently opened, and its scores have not yet been reported.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students School social worker/counselors(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school community.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Music
  • Orchestra

Health & athletics

School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • School social worker/counselors(s)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
School facilities
  • Access to sports fields
  • Gym
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Football
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Wrestling
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Cross country
  • Golf
  • Tennis
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Orchestra
Note: Data provided by community members,
needs to be verified by school leaders.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

5600 E. Warm Springs Ave
Boise, ID 83712
Phone: (208) 854-4730

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools







ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT