Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


East Junior High School 5

Posted January 16, 2014
- a community member
People should know that this is the new location in Boise, so that means new staff. I'm currently a student there and I love it! The teachers really care about making each students learning experience as great as possible and their really like friends in a way. I don't see any bullying to be honest. It was a bigger issue at the old East Junior High. The faculty works hard to stop that inappropriate behavior and if it appears, they quickly try to help. We are the "rich kid" school, but I don't believe we're rude. Sure, you will find some rude people at East, but couldn't you at any other school in the world? Also, the music programs here are amazing, especially choir and band. The orchestra is in progress with the change that has happened, but it has potential. It's a fantastic school overall and I'm really enjoying it! Go Hornets!

East Junior High School 1

Posted November 25, 2013
- a community member
This school is the worst, people are aragunt and conceded. I go to east. This need some adjusting in the facts, that bullying is a issues.


East Junior High School 5

Posted April 19, 2011
- a parent
Our daughter started at East in the middle of 8th grade and was immediately made to feel welcome. They have a wonderful ambassador program that helps new students make new friends and get involved. Our daughter loved it there - she got a great education and made so many nice friends. Our son is currently in 8th grade there in the new building and he also loves it. We have been pleased with all of their teachers and have found the music teachers - choir and band - to be exceptional.

East Junior High School 4

Posted February 25, 2010
- a parent
Wonder if these ratings take into account East Jr High moved into a brand new building fall of 09? We have two children currently attending East. We loved ex-principal Bonita Hammer but principal Roberts seems to be doing a great job. Some of the teachers the kids have had are slackers but as a whole, they're great. Great school pride going on here!

East Junior High School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a student
this school is the bomb!!! i love it! great teachers and ppl! ;)


East Junior High School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a student
east is the bomb!!! i love it! great teachers and ppl!! :)

East Junior High School 0
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Great teachers, great students!

East Junior High School 5

Posted January 14, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


East Junior High School 5

Posted March 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

East Junior High School 5

Posted January 22, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

East Junior High School
5600 E. Warm Springs Ave, Boise, ID  83712
(208) 854-4730
Last modified East Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-9
East Junior High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top