Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
20 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 37 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Longfellow Elementary School 5

Posted December 03, 2014
- a parent
Longfellow is an International Focus school, which means they learn political and cultural geography and a foreign language in addition to normal curriculum. The teachers and principal are great, and there are several resource teachers in addition to the classroom teachers. There is a vegetarian option (although not Vegan) at every meal. Although Boise Independent has an open enrollment policy, in reality you have to live in the neighborhood because the school is always full.

Longfellow Elementary School 2

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
I had heard nothing but great things about Longfellow Elementary and was so excited when we moved in this area and my son fell into the district, now I have to say though I am so disappointed and regret the decision. My son is in 4th grade and is working on 2nd grade items, the teacher will not differentiate curriculum, the principle seems to not care and my sons education has taken a huge step back from what he was getting at his previous school. I now see why Idaho children are falling behind and we are rank one of the worst for education, because truly it is.


Longfellow Elementary School 2

Posted August 28, 2013
- a parent
Experience was great with the teachers...kind, caring and willing to work with my child. International curriculum, strong focus on academics. The problem is the administration, the former principle was very bad in follow-up. The secretary has given incorrect information on at least two occasions, she needs to be trained on procedure information. They need to get their story straight and check on enrolling kids that don't live in the school zone at every grade level. They say they are doing that, but not on a consistent basis. Hopefully the new principle will turn things around.

Longfellow Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2013
- a community member
HB329 has been introduced into Idaho legislature. It address noxious weed issues in idaho. As a neighbor I thought I'd ask if was anything that could be done about the goat head infestation in the hell strip that runs along Sherman st.(Parking lot area.) Controlling this would be a great public service and kids, bikes, parents and pets would thank you. Thanks

Longfellow Elementary School 5

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
I feel very fortunate that my children go to Longfellow. It is a wonderful school and community.


Longfellow Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
International focus, excellent teachers, small size, sense of community

Longfellow Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
Longfellow Elementary is a great neighborhood, public school. Committed parents, dedicated teachers and principal, as well as the international curriculum make this school a wonderful place to learn.

Longfellow Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 23, 2009
- a parent
Longfellow Elementary teaches all the core classes while giving my son knowledge about different countries, geography, global issues, and the sense that we are not alone on this planet. The teachers are dedicated, first-rate, interested in what they teach, and not at all entrenched. The parents are active and involved. The kids are interested in being at school and enjoy themselves.


Longfellow Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Longfellow Elementary captures the power of local, public education combined with high-caliber dedicated staff that employs engaging and creative techniques. The result is a tight and committed community of parents, children and educators to deliver a world class education where children are thriving in a rich environment.

Longfellow Elementary School
no rating

Posted September 22, 2009
- a parent
Longfellow Elementary School in Boise, ID Fantastic staff, parents and curriculum! New International program is outstanding for the kids to learn about other cultures. Well-diversified student body including race and income.

Nearby schools

Longfellow Elementary School
1511 North 9th St, Boise, ID  83702
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. (208) 854-5450
Last modified Longfellow Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top