Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bishop Kelly High School 5

Posted July 27, 2014
- a parent
Both my children currently attend Bishop Kelly, but before that they had been in public schools their entire lives. This is a GREAT school. The school emphasizes academics, sports, and community service, and is a faith-based school that educates the entire student--body, mind, and spirit. The kids are nice here. The parents are involved. There are high expectations at Bishop Kelly, from parents, teachers and faculty, and though my kids occasionally complain about the dress code and closed campus, they have both thrived at this school, both academically and socially. Great college prep school, great builder of character.

Bishop Kelly High School 5

Posted October 22, 2013
- a parent
Bishop Kelly is a learning environment where the whole child can be embraced. Teachers, staff, and administrators are able to meet the needs of students academically, socially, emotionally, and most import...spiritually. Collaboration between home and school is strong which creates a community where everyone works together to meet the needs of the children.


Bishop Kelly High School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
Our children have all attended public school until they attended BK as freshmen. My children have thrived at BK. There are numerous activities for the students and parents to become involved. The school has a strong strategic plan and is striving to work towards their goals. My children have also participated in the school work study program which has provided them with valuable job skills. I recommend BK to any parent looking for a school that exudes pride, academics, spirituality, community service and personal growth for their student.

Bishop Kelly High School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
Bishop Kelly provides a high quality faith based education. They constantly seek to improve on an already excellent education system.

Bishop Kelly High School 5

Posted October 21, 2013
- a parent
Bishop Kelly High School is the best high school in the Treasure Valley and one of the best in the Northwest. Our child loves school, her friends, and the faculty and staff. If you want your teen to feel like part of a real community with great values and opportunities, send them to Bishop Kelly. Great academics, wonderful, caring teachers and administrators, and fantastic parents. Worth every penny (and then some) of your investment of time and money. This is a place where your child will build relationships that will benefit them for life.


Bishop Kelly High School 5

Posted May 30, 2010
- a parent
I am a public school teacher, but chose Bishop Kelly for my daughter. She thrived!! BK stresses academics as well as activities, sports and public service. She learned great study skills that served her well in college. If you are looking for a nurtering school with hight expectations, Bishop Kelly is for you.

Bishop Kelly High School 0
no rating

Posted October 04, 2009
- a teacher
Why do you love Bishop Kelly High School? I love the strength of the faculty and their caring attitude towards the students.

Bishop Kelly High School 5

Posted August 18, 2009
- a parent
My daughter is a senior, and has had a great experience at BK, as did my older child. They are very different, yet each found their own niche, and loved it. The school is large enough to have a wide variety of activities, but small enough so that each student can participate in something. For example, we have an awesome drama program; two of the lead performers were freshmen. Same with several other activities...XCountry, swim, debate, music, etc. My eldest is in college, and was much better prepared than most of the others in her program. You get out of BK what you put into it, and if you want great college prep, it is here. Great family feeling for those who take the time to get even minimally involved, and emphasis on service spirituality for those who find that important, as we did.


Bishop Kelly High School 5

Posted January 15, 2009
- a parent
My senior son has had a wonderful experience at BK. He came from a public school and is quite quiet, so we were concerned that he would not make friends. He made some friends the first semester, and has steadily added to the core. His ability to think and extrapolate from textbook learning is exceptional. He was accepted to a top engineering school, and of his peers from the public school, also 4.0+, none has fared as well. The teachers work to ensure that in-depth learning occurs, not just rote learning. Highly recommend it.

Bishop Kelly High School 0
no rating

Posted February 29, 2008
- a parent
BK is the best kept secret in ID. Acedemics, leadership, extra-c, service, college-prep. Parents get involved, not hard, and you'll pay for college. private, at that. Learn the system, e-mail online site, conferences etc. We' ve managed, I'm disabled, and my second is at BK, first on a full ride at highly rated private Univ.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bishop Kelly High School
7009 Franklin Rd, Boise, ID  83709
(208) 375-6010
Last modified Bishop Kelly High School is a Private school
Bishop Kelly High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top