Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


St Marks Elementary School 5

Posted February 05, 2014
- a parent
What an amazing school. Happy kids means happy Dad. The community of St Marks has opened the door to excellence in education for my family.

St Marks Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2013
- a parent
A wonderful school. Great scores, and faith and a great community. Lots of volunteer opportunities for families and lots of opportunities for kids to excel.


St Marks Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2011
- a parent
My children attended this school in the 2009-2010 school year. This is a wonderful Catholic school. It was a privilege to be a part of the St. Mark's family and the church community. The teachers are great, and the principal is awesome! My kids received an outstanding education here, and there is no comparison. We had to move back to California due to a family illness, otherwise we would have stayed at this school. No question about it. If you are looking for a quality CATHOLIC education, look no further than St. Mark's School.

St Marks Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2008
- a parent
We have had our children at St. Mark's School since 1st grade. They have excelled as students at St. Mark's in both academics and religious teachings. They have a well rounded education system that promotes the child's desire to learn and grow in knowledge. There are many extracurricular activites for children to be involved in, if the child and parents so desire, that lead the children to grow in their faith, character and physical fitness. There is an emphasis on stewardship and community service. We highly recommend St. Mark's School.

St Marks Elementary School 2

Posted March 12, 2008
- a parent
The comments of the parent of April 16, 2007 are very nearly dead on. This school promotes Catholic values and a family environment but not once have we ever felt welcome. The few times we have had an issue with our child we are convinced that he/she is the only child to have acted up yet 5 or more kids need to be kept apart in the classroom. To their credit they have met with us anytime we had a concern however the follow through/plans were non-existent. I will disagree partly with the academics standards however as our children have gone to both public and private and as active parents we see a difference. If it were not for the fact that politically you have to go to a parochial elementary to get to the only private High School, Bishop Kelly we would have a problem justifying staying.


St Marks Elementary School 2

Posted April 16, 2007
- a parent
The academics are similar to the public schools, however, classrooms are overcrowded. Somewhat poor extracurricular activities due to resources. High parent involvement. No programs for accelerated students. Found administration to be unresponsive to problems. Not good at adapting for new programs, or evaluating teacher performance. Advertise a family environment, but don't support families when their child needs academic or emotional attention.

St Marks Elementary School 5

Posted April 26, 2004
- a parent
We have been very pleased with the staff and curriculum of St. Mark's. Our son attended 6th,7th and is currently finishing 8th grade at St. Mark's School in Boise,ID. We highly recommend this school for a positive, progressive education to prepare students for their high school experience.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St Marks Elementary School
7503 West Northview Street, Boise, ID  83704
(208) 375-6654
Last modified St Marks Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St Marks Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top