Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 29 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trail Wind Elementary School 2

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
DISBELIEF: I've had several kids go through Trail Wind Elementary School, and every year has been amazing UNTIL this year. While I believe the new principle has good intentions a pattern of confrontation has developed. Instead of deescalating situations, Beverly Boyd intensifies negative interactions instead of capitalizing on learning opportunities. I am generally a fan of teachers who work their way up the ranks into leadership positions, however NOT in this case.

Trail Wind Elementary School 3

Posted October 05, 2015
- a parent
This used to be an amazing school. Well, not this year. Trail Wind has new office staff, new principals, new way of running the school. The fun is gone. It is all business now. A lot has been cut. It is such a shame. I have kids currently in this school.


Trail Wind Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2014
- a parent
This is the best school we've ever had our 5 daughters attend. I've read some of the reviews already posted here on this site and I'd like to say this school is not "snotty" I believe as long as you are apart of your child's education/school.... You'll be extremely satisfied with this school and have nothing but positive experiences at this great school. Mrs. Taylor (kindergarten teacher) is my absolute favorite and her heart is made of gold!!! Sarah

Trail Wind Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a parent
This school is small compared to what I grew up in. The teachers are excellent. The teacher to student ratio is great! Their ethics surpass most other schools. They continue to use playing and recess for social interaction learning! Thank you Trail Wind for being an amazing place for my children to get their education! Parents do need to get more involved, it seems the biggest complaint from teachers is the lack of parent interest.

Trail Wind Elementary School 4

Posted September 26, 2013
- a parent
Great School. My daughter is in 2nd Grade. She loves the school and the teachers.


Trail Wind Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
The review below about how bad this school is, was NOT about Trailwind. I cannot delete it.

Trail Wind Elementary School 4

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
My youngest child will be attending 6th grade there this fall. My two older children attended, Trailwind, K-6. The teaching staff are absolutey amazing. There are some "politics," when it comes to certain, parents/situations, and this school definitely has a few 'clicky' parents. But, 90% of the parents are friendly, warm, and genuinely outstanding adults. The education and experience my children have recieved at this school, has been rewarding and positive.

Trail Wind Elementary School 4

Posted September 03, 2012
- a parent
My son goes here. Most parents that send their kids here are snotty and stuck up. They all seem to have their own little High School type click and wont let anybody in. I dont understand why, considering the area has a lot of smaller starter homes. LOL. But the PTO is amazing and the teachers are great. The principal seems like she is missing a few marbles though. The school supply list was the only one in the valley that wasn't in stores and online it was from 2010. She screws up on parent emails. But all in all I think it is a good school.


Trail Wind Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2011
- a parent
Great school, great teachers and great experience for the kids. My son went here and now my daughter is going. All grades have wonderful teachers who really care about the kids. I would recommend this school to anyone looking for a great school experience for their kids.

Trail Wind Elementary School 2

Posted March 27, 2011
- a parent
I am not impressed with Trailwind elementary. It use to be a better school as I have had two children attend this school for 6 years it has changed adminstration and is declining. Beware parents this is a snotty, elite community and the sister middle school Les Bois is even worse.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trail Wind Elementary School
3701 East Lake Forest Dr, Boise, ID  83716
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 29 reviews. (208) 854-6320
Last modified Trail Wind Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top