Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Shadow Hills Elementary School 5

Posted July 14, 2013
- a parent
I would not want my kids anywhere else! A great school. Motivated staff and great parent involvement.

Shadow Hills Elementary School 1

Posted January 16, 2013
- a parent
So far i cant rate you my daugher kiara just started first grade ay Shadow hills. So far im disappointed no one has contacted me to tell me how my daughter is doing, or sent me a latet welcoming us to the school, i know nothing about her teachers, what she is learning or anything and om pretty mad about this. I at least expected an email or something. They took my daughters Boise school district issued agenda which i encouraged teachers at Valley View to use to send notes home in on kiara progress either that ir they emailed me. So until you contact me you are one. A very disappointed mother


Shadow Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
Our oldest daughter was part of the first class at Shadow Hills in first grade in 1997. We are back with our two youngest and can honestly say that the quality of teachers and instruction and caring and dedication has not changed a bit in all these years. We are very blessed to have such quality for our family!

Shadow Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
We love Sahadow Hills. It has the best teachers and volunteers!!!!!

Shadow Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
Shadow Hills clearly has such awesome teachers. They truly are our heros and consistently go the extra mile for our kids. Shadow Hills also has great support from our parent organizations and the community.


Shadow Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 26, 2010
- a parent
Great teachers! And my daughter loves going to school.....They make it interesting and fun yet give her a good education

Shadow Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
Amazing teachers, Extremely supportive parents, oozing with creativity, strives for excellence!!!

Shadow Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a teacher
Great students, awesome parent support, and the best teachers on the planet along with a beautiful facility make this school the most wonderful place to teach.


Shadow Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Great administration, amazing teachers who truly care about 'their' kids and a phenomenal group of parents.

Shadow Hills Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 19, 2010
- a teacher
It is one of the best supported community schools in the state. The parent teacher organization is phenominal!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Shadow Hills Elementary School
8301 West Sloan St, Boise, ID  83714
(208) 854-6060
Last modified Shadow Hills Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Shadow Hills Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top