Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


White Pine Elementary School 5

Posted May 06, 2014
- a parent
We sent four kids thru White Pine and had nothing but great experiences. Experienced, caring teacher that were both advocates and mentors.

White Pine Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
I have two boys that attended White Pine and I believe it is a wonderful school with wonderful and educated faculty and great staff. They are all so helpful and caring. I now have a Granddaughter attending White Pine and hope she has the same experience. Looking forward to seeing her success!


White Pine Elementary School 4

Posted August 07, 2013
- a parent
They have a great balance of students: GATE, special ed, ESL. The staff and teachers are committed to teaching respect and tolerance throughout the year. My child's teachers have been flexible and supportive, no matter what challenges they face. Can't say enough good things about this school!

White Pine Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2012
- a parent
White Pine has been a life saver for us! My son is in the Special Edcation Preschool and it seems as like everyone in the school takes a personal interest in helping him achieve his goals. I love that the principal, Mrs. Anderson is always walking around and knows her students, she is very warm and approachable to all the students. Even the bus drivers are awesome!

White Pine Elementary School 5

Posted July 03, 2012
- a parent
I'm impressed by how warm the staff is. Wonderful music teacher, librarian. Even the monitors on the playground seem to know every child by name and can be seen regularly greeting them and giving them hugs. The student body is diverse (from more than Boise as a whole). The kids seem friendly and supportive of each other (not overly competitive or cliquish). It's a big school in a nice facility and it runs smoothly. We've had good teachers too.


White Pine Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 13, 2010
- a parent
This is the best school.Both my kids one in 3-4 Gate combo class and one in 1 grade just loves their school.The teachers are incredible and understands the potential of every kid.Moreover,this school has kids from different cultures and countries which gives an unique opportunity for the kids to learn different traditions and cultures.

White Pine Elementary School 3

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

White Pine Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


White Pine Elementary School 5

Posted January 19, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

White Pine Elementary School 5

Posted April 28, 2004
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

White Pine Elementary School
401 East Linden St, Boise, ID  83706
(208) 854-6530
Last modified White Pine Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
White Pine Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top