Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 13 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cynthia Mann Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted July 25, 2016
- a parent
Katie Ranger at Cynthia Mann's JFK program has been an outstanding advocate for our child. She a fair, nurturing, responsible site manager always with the child's best interest at heart. Kudos to Miss Katie!!!!!

Cynthia Mann Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted July 25, 2016
- a parent
Adria Samano gave homework packets the first half of the year which was great. The last half of the year all the homework dropped off the charts as well as eliminating Class Dojo. Student's learning suffered because of this teacher.


Cynthia Mann Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 25, 2016
- a parent
Please read our review this school needs administration and teacher replacements, namely Tammy Burks and Adria Samano.

Cynthia Mann Elementary School 1

Posted December 06, 2014
- a parent
We have had some good experiences with teachers and some really bad ones. There is a lot of bullying at this school. We had bullying issues from first grade through fifth grade. The principal and teachers don't want to hear about anything. Students are taught only enough to past state tests. I thought school way a place to learn not just pass a test. My sons fourth and grade teachers did more to help than any principal ever did regarding the bullying. Students are taught only enough to past state tests. I thought school was a place to learn not just pass a test. He did pass the tests. We moved to a school with better management that cares about learning and the students. Very happy with the new school!

Cynthia Mann Elementary School 1

Posted May 21, 2014
- a parent
Did like this school at first then took a complete nose dive. Both my kids had problems with bullies and unsupervision on playground during recess. Poor supervision. Also had problems with teacher that claimed my youngest wasnt progressing and not at gradelevel. School tested my child without me there as well! Needless to say we moved and the 2 months at their new school no problems and my youngest proved on tests that hes actually about gradelevel. How funny is that?! The teacher failed at cynthia mann failed in my opinion!


Cynthia Mann Elementary School 2

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
Not impressed with the new principal. Recess is not fun for the kids anymore. Too many restrictions on what kids can do anymore. What happened to kids having fun? My kids want to move to another school now. Thankfully, they still love their teacher this year.

Cynthia Mann Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
I love the teachers and the leadership has been great at Cynthia Mann. My kids love school and I think this speaks volumes. It's a good sign when my kids are upset when school is out. The students are nice and my kids have made good friends here.

Cynthia Mann Elementary School 5

Posted May 19, 2010
- a parent
we are very happy with this school. i believe its the best elementary and the best location in boise. teachers here are great and the staff is very top notch. everyone is friendly and there hasnt been any bullying or anything to complain about. :) very happy picky parents


Cynthia Mann Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2009
- a parent
They have a rock wall! For elementary kids! And an energetic PTA, not to mention the Gifted and Talented Program.

Nearby schools

Cynthia Mann Elementary School
5401 West Castle Dr, Boise, ID  83703
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. (208) 854-4680
Last modified Cynthia Mann Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top