Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


13 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pepper Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted September 26, 2014
- a parent
We are loving this school. The communication is great, staff is super friendly, and you can tell they care about the kids. I was a little intimidated about the "6" rating after going to a higher rated school in the area, but the kids actually seem more engaged and excited at pepper ridge, which means much more to me than a test score ( :

Pepper Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted November 23, 2013
- a parent
Overall experience my children that have attended this school was extremely poor. Actions speak louder than words, this school shows no respect or concern for their students or parents. Staff does not demonstrate actions to provide growth in the students that may struggle or have learning challenges as well as treating students very poorly. This school truly needs to be put on a probational period to be reviewed in many areas across the board to give the newest and upcoming students and opportunity to have a great experience in their elementary years.


Pepper Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted October 29, 2013
- a community member
I am trying to find information on this school but was let to this website instead

Pepper Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted February 14, 2013
- a parent
school doesnt care about bulling and some adults yell at the kids. 5th grade boys are bullying my child and nothing is being done about it. the principal is more worried about her reputation and not kids

Pepper Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted February 02, 2013
- a community member
Pepper Ridge creates a bond between students, parents and teachers that creates an exceptional educational experience.


Pepper Ridge Elementary School 1

Posted December 16, 2009
- a parent
School is reluctant to provide for gifted students. My child loved school and was always enthusiastic until coming here. Now just bored and losing touch, and I am very disappointed.

Pepper Ridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 21, 2009
- a teacher
A great place to get an education!

Pepper Ridge Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Pepper Ridge Elementary has such caring and supportive teachers that truly go the extra mile in providing a positive educational experience for our kids. We are most thankful for all they do!


Pepper Ridge Elementary School 4

Posted August 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pepper Ridge Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent school. The teachers and counselors are extremely thoughtful and helpful. Also, the office staff do a fantastic job and are very personable. Everyone really does work as one to make the school a place the children love to come to.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pepper Ridge Elementary School
2252 South Sumpter Way, Boise, ID  83709
(208) 855-4130
Last modified Pepper Ridge Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pepper Ridge Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 13 reviews. Top