Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


16 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Vallivue High School 5

Posted August 10, 2014
- a parent
My children have done well at this school. We've NEVER had a problem with this school in any way. The teachers have been great. Their music program is superb, and we've really enjoyed it. The bands and choirs win competitions everywhere they go. I far prefer this school to the one my children had to go to in California. Thumbs up.
1 person found this helpful

Vallivue High School 5

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
Wonderful attention on advanced curriculum, with opportunity to take 40+ college credits by graduation. Great AP course offerings, concurrent enrollment, etc.
1 person found this helpful


Vallivue High School 4

Posted August 13, 2013
- a parent
I'm a second generation graduate and my eldest child is currently enrolled, and no not for lack of moving. The school does a fantastic job of keeping children in line and violence out of the school. Currently its over crowded but they are expanding by adding a second Senior High.
1 person found this helpful

Vallivue High School 1

Posted February 02, 2012
- a student
I go To This School And I Absolutly Hate It. I'm A Junior And i Am Seriously Considering Dropping Out.

Vallivue High School 5

Posted December 04, 2011
- a student
I am a 2007 graduate of vallivue high school. I came from a low end family and worked through my entire high school career. So I'm not some well off rich guy that skated through life. There were times when I seriously considered dropping out but the faculty there wouldn't have it. I received tons of support from many of the teachers and staff which led to my becoming a highschool graduate. Vallivue may not have the highest test scores but it is not due to teachers. There are a lot of kids that either cant afford to go to school and support their family or just plain don't care. The music programs are absolutely the best in the state! The band and. Choirs regularly compete in national competitions. Unfortunately there simply is not enough grant money to subsidize the cost of these trips. That is why the arts programs hold numerous fund raising activities yearly. All in all, there is no better public school in Idaho. Bar none! I would simcerely recommend Vallivue as THE choice for secondary education and look forward to the day that my children can enjoy the vallivue experience as much as my wife and I did!
1 person found this helpful


Vallivue High School 5

Posted March 28, 2010
- a community member
Vallivue is thriving academically under new leadership. Take a look at the growth in ISAT scores over the past two years. Parents are able to see grades and attendance in real time through the new system, but not all teachers are great about keeping it updated. Not perfect, but moving forward.
1 person found this helpful

Vallivue High School 1

Posted October 30, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Vallivue High School 4

Posted December 04, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Vallivue High School 2

Posted September 02, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Vallivue High School 1

Posted July 18, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vallivue High School
1407 Homedale Rd, Caldwell, ID  83607
(208) 454-9253
Last modified Vallivue High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Vallivue High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top