Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ramsey Elementary School 2

Posted April 21, 2014
- a parent
I am not impressed with this school. We have to spend extra money for uniforms, they say kids not wearing uniform will be sent home, but I constantly see kids not wearing clothes in the uniform guidelines. They need to either follow the policy or remove it. The vice principal didn't know any of the kids names when we took at our, neither did the front desk for that matter and it was almost the end of the school year! It seems we have to spend extra money to send our kids here, and the education isn't better than other schools.

Ramsey Elementary School 5

Posted February 27, 2011
- a parent
As a former and soon to be parent of ramsey I have been impressed by this school. I find the uniform interseting. This way you don't know by mode of dress who can afford name brands and who can not. This I believe will cut down on the way some students are picked on for what their parents can't afford. If we as parents look back to our school days I know we have all seen or been a part of teasing another student for the way they were dressed. This is a great idea.


Ramsey Elementary School 4

Posted January 24, 2011
- a parent
I am pleased with this Ramsey's academics and community. However, the school's "uniform policy" silly and intrusive. My daughter takes pride in her appearance and her dress is not disruptive--she should be able to wear what she chooses. Policy may be merely a plug for local embroidery shops?

Ramsey Elementary School 5

Posted November 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ramsey Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Ramsey Elementary School 5

Posted August 19, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ramsey Elementary School 5

Posted May 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ramsey Elementary School 4

Posted May 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ramsey Elementary School
W 1351 Kathleen Ave, Coeur D Alene, ID  83815
(208) 765-2010
Last modified Ramsey Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ramsey Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top