Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
47 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 54 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eagle High School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted June 25, 2016
- a community member
Totally depends on the teacher. They have the full spectrum from totally effective to totally ineffective.

Eagle High School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted June 25, 2016
- a community member
My boys were in a adVanced & AP classes and did not have that much homework.


Eagle High School
Develops empathy: Disagree

Posted June 25, 2016
- a community member
Never focused on. I know a friend's special Ed daughter had to start having lunch in the classroom, due to teasing in the lunch room. I wish the teasers were addressed instead.

Eagle High School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted June 25, 2016
- a community member
Never saw this focused on either way. There was tons of cheating, that frustrated my children.

Eagle High School 4

Posted June 25, 2016
- a community member
I had two sons go to Eagle HS. A great school for Idaho, a good school for other areas in the US we have lived. Small enough, that kids can be on just about any sports team they desire. Some teachers fantastic, some not. I always found the principal accommodating. Our alphabetically assigned guidance counselor was not responsive, but I worked around that with another one who is extremely responsive. There are snobs, there are farmers… Both of my children found fantastic friends. And didn't let these distinctions affect their choice of friends. I wish they enforced the dress code more; More modest. It made me a little nervous how open the campus was. But it is standard in Idaho.


Eagle High School 3

Posted August 23, 2015
- a community member
Classes are what you seek - they have a variety or AP and advanced classes. Also, common among public schools as may kids have attended private and IB schools used as my comparison, you have your share of disengaged and disrespectful kids who are a product of their home examples. School only has these 6-7 hours a day, the rest, the parents need to step up. In all, although not as strong academically as I would like, better than most public schools and the quality of life is excellent in Idaho.

Eagle High School 3

Posted January 26, 2014
- a parent
Coming from Scottsdale, AZ it is humorous that these kids think they know money. Socially these kids are taught very little. Disrespectful, bratty individuals are high in numbers at this school. The good news is that for the kids who are better rounded there is hiking, skiing, golfing, room to rollerblade, and explore. I enjoy watching my youths growth, and our family refuses to treat others negatively due to our financial blessings. If other parents thought this way, the school would be much more inviting.

Eagle High School 5

Posted September 05, 2013
- a parent
From the Janitor to the Principal, great kis, great school. I feel lucky the my chidren were able to attend. Thanks Eagle High.


Eagle High School 2

Posted June 28, 2013
- a student
The students I spent my time with all had been, for the most part, stuck-up kids who really have no consideration for others. The teachers I had and genuinely liked is at a low number of five, and I didn't even get four of them until I was a senior. The administration were the most annoying bunch I've ever seen. They're way too obsessed with enforcing these pointless rules than they are making sure students are legitimately happy and learning. If you have to, sure, send your kids here. But don't be surprised if they end up hating it.

Eagle High School 5

Posted December 20, 2012
- a parent
High school is what you make of it and for my kids they have had great opportunities to attend challenging classes with excellent/caring teachers. This school also offers many honors, AP and concurrent classes. The school district overall offers many options for parents and their children....not only for college bound students but vocational opportunities as well. There's no excuse for a child in this district to not get a great education because there is something out there for any child depending what direction they want go in in the future as long as they are willing to learn and work hard.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eagle High School
574 North Park Ln, Eagle, ID  83616
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. (208) 939-2189
Last modified Eagle High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top