Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cloverdale Elementary School 5

Posted February 03, 2016
- a parent
Great School! Principal, teachers, and staff are awesome!! They care about the children and their education!!

Cloverdale Elementary School 5

Posted June 02, 2015
- a community member
What a great school to go to. The kids are busy, and learning is fun. Great staff with lots of dedicated people.


Cloverdale Elementary School 3

Posted April 24, 2015
- a parent
I do really love this school . The office staff is so kind and supportive. There are also some AMAZING teachers, and a few not so great ones too. My biggest concern is the big changes from fourth to fifth grade. Fourth grade is a tough year for students, they work so hard and experience a ton of growth. They move on to fifth grade and the expectations are so low it's "easy." The sixth grade is the same way. My daughter went to middle school completely unprepared! She was considered advanced at Cloverdale, but ended up in remedial math and English at RMS. They don't have homework, no organizational skills are taught, and the teachers have very low standards. When I look at the test score this is reflected. Come on Cloverdale, prepare your students for middle school, and life!

Cloverdale Elementary School 1

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
I am heartbroken by this school! My son had an absolutely wonderful teacher but my daughter's teacher was an absolute NIGHTMARE! Her teacher bullied the students, voiced that she was TIRED of teaching, that she disliked the new principal (she would talk badly about her behind her back and when she would talk on the intercom she would yell at her class about her---it was disgusting!). This teacher is a FIRST GRADE teacher and should be fired for breaking little children's spirits and leading a POOR example! She told us that our daughter was below average in every single area (including P.E.), and upon switching schools to a much higher rated school she was ranked way above average as we suspected. This teacher attempted to destroy our daughter's self esteem. I am completely disgusted that school allowed this to continue---and not just to our child but to MANY children. What type of school would allow this!? On top of that, they do not stop BULLYING amongst children. 90% of the faculty and volunteers are friends and will not protect the children outside of their "circle". Very disturbing! I would NEVER recommend this school to any parent. Please take them somewhere else!

Cloverdale Elementary School 1

Posted May 20, 2014
- a parent
SAVE YOUR KIDS from this school! After trying to work with a teacher we finally left to another school. This school is awful! The teacher my child has was an absolute joke and very negative towards her working environment. We were not the only parents that had an issue with this teacher, and other children transferred out because of her. My child's friends/classmates would come over and talk about how loud and mean she was. One child even said that she "makes at least one kid cry everyday!". She was short and rude to us as well. She has zero respect for anyone around her and has a chip on her shoulder. It's absolutely horrific that a teacher would be allowed to remain there and treat 7 year olds like that! Save your child from this school!


Cloverdale Elementary School 5

Posted August 02, 2013
- a parent
AWESOME school. New principal and the teachers are fantastic!! I would highly recommend the school.

Cloverdale Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a community member
The school is great but during the summer the part time employees do not get paid. The school district should do something to help them out during the summer. I know they work just as hard the teachers . They should be compensated for it as well.

Cloverdale Elementary School 1

Posted April 18, 2013
- a parent
Run far, far away from this school. I would have recommended until the former principal left, now this school is a joke.


Cloverdale Elementary School 5

Posted January 05, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful school, teachers, staff and administration. They truly care about the kids and their education. It is not unusual to see multiple cars here on weekends. The teachers are truly dedicated.

Cloverdale Elementary School 4

Posted September 18, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school with high amounts of teacher and parent involvement. The teachers are so ready to help in any way and are always there for the parents when they are needed. The kids get such a high level of dedication from their teachers.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cloverdale Elementary School
3999 Greenwillow Ln, Idaho Falls, ID  83401
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (208) 525-4450
Last modified Cloverdale Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top