Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Meridian, ID
Students enrolled: 1,388

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Meridian High School 5

Posted November 11, 2013
- a student
Coming from South Jr. High in Boise, this school is so awesome. The building is old, but only fools complain that it makes a difference to their education. The kids here are much nicer than Boise kids, or at least just leave you alone. I have never been picked on, or made fun of, even though it would have been very easy for other kids to do so. There are bad things about high school, but those things are bad everywhere you go. I hate school in general, but I would choose Meridian High over any other school in the district.

Meridian High School 2

Posted May 19, 2011
- a parent
Many of the teachers at this school are lazy and only care about going home as soon as the bell rings. Several times I have encountered teachers who didn't know who my son was. I also find it unbelievable that students have to check out textbooks from the libarary in order to have a book at home to do homework with.


Meridian High School 1

Posted November 29, 2008
- a student
I have despised this school from day one. Although many public schools fit into the same standards as Meridian High, Meridian stands out to me because of various reasons. It encourages mediocrity amongst students. The 'honors' classes, are not honors at all, but merely a class with a special title. The work is no more challenging than in a regular course. The focus on sports is atrociously high. Never is a team that is not athletic reconized on such a high level as the sports teams. The halls are filled with nothing but apathetic teenagers, who's biggest dream is to get into Boise State University, with their 80% acceptance rate. The school councelors lie to the students on a regular basis. As for the building itself, it's a poor disgrace. In any given bathroom, you can find three out of four sinks that don't work, and things are falling apart.

Meridian High School 5

Posted November 29, 2007
- a community member
i was a student at mhs till about a week ago the teachers are great. the school itself is in good condition. i moved to mountain veiw and now i feel out of place and wish i were back at meidian. Go Warriors!!!!

Meridian High School 5

Posted November 24, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Meridian High School 5

Posted September 29, 2006
- a parent
We are new to Meridian High, (my son being in 9th). So far I'm very happy we live in Meridian & he is going to this school. Hope these next 4 yrs. will help him be a great man.

Meridian High School 5

Posted April 05, 2006
- a parent
My son has great grades from MHS! He is enrolled in Music and Art, he's not a big fan of Sports though! This school probably needs to have the teachers toughen up on the students more, some are strict, but there are others who let the students take full control of the classroom! Other than that, I recommend this school 100%! Some people complain about the extracurricular activities, saying we should have less of those, and more of Academic programs, which outraged many students! This school has been going on strong for 100 years! And is still strong today!

Meridian High School 3

Posted December 09, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Meridian High School 4

Posted February 14, 2005
- a parent
Have had two children graduate from MHS and have a third who is a Freshman now. All three kids have totally different personalities and so far, MHS staff has been wonderful about not 'labeling' the siblings as exactly alike just because they come from the same family. The counselors are great and the support staff is excellent.

Meridian High School 2

Posted November 27, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meridian High School
1900 West Pine St, Meridian, ID  83642
(208) 350-4160
Last modified Meridian High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Meridian High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top