Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Linder Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2013
- a parent
I absolutely love this school. When we first move to this neighborhood we were concern about all the bad reviews it had. We talked to many people around here and they said the old school principal was what they didn't like. But when our son started school the principal had been replaced and im glad he did. because the current principal is great. She really gets involved and ever since she came here she has improved everything. We are actually trying to buy the home where we lie now just so that our son can attend the school here. I definitely recommend it.

Linder Elementary School 5

Posted November 03, 2012
- a parent
Great school!!!! My child loves it and has lots of friends. He needed help in math and they offered him tutoring. Teachers and other staff are very nice and handle the children well.


Linder Elementary School 5

Posted May 22, 2012
- a parent
Excellent school, wonderful caring teachers and staff. My child has grown both educationally and socially here. So glad we found this school!!

Linder Elementary School 3

Posted August 17, 2010
- a parent
After giving this school 5 years too many I have finally decided to switch schools for my children's educational sake. You can volunteer and be involved but it doesn't make this a success for everyone (and I have done both). Out of 5 years there have been only two teachers worth having and they were truly wonderful. Unfortunately there are not enough to go around at Linder. If your child is an above average student or even has the potential to be please for their sake go somewhere else or they will fall through the cracks due to teachers having to put so much focus on getting a certain target group of students to meet State Testing Standards.

Linder Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
This is a lower income public school with great teachers and staff. Diverse group of students, majority hispanic and caucasion. All of my children have attended Linder and as long as a parent is active in their education they will suceed with high scores.


Linder Elementary School 1

Posted April 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Linder Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 15, 2008
- a parent
I think is the perfect school for my childs now with the new principal and the new rules we can be the best Elementary of the sun valley.

Linder Elementary School 5

Posted July 09, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


Linder Elementary School 4

Posted May 01, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Linder Elementary School
1825 Chateau Dr, Meridian, ID  83646
(208) 855-4430
Last modified Linder Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5
Linder Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top